We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
1 review
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

I stayed at SS in Burlington with my two teenagers for 5 nights. We had a nice suite with two bedrooms (king beds, very comfy) plus a hideabed. The kitchenette and dining area was well designed and fully equiped. I had two good surprises: 1) Daily housekeeping including the dishes and 2) Breakfast (eggs, etc) and dinner were supplied free of extra charge on weekdays. All in all, a great value for money place that I would recommenend to families, even thought this hotel is targeted at business travellers. Located close to I95, about 40 minutes from downtown Boston.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joeblowMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    183
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
296
102
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2007

My husband & I have been at this property 2x and would stay here every time we come to Boston. He works in Canton when in the area and the kids live in Melrose, so it is a compromise all around, but worth it. I can take the free shuttle to the Burlington Mall, which is great and have my 2 hour lunch at Legal Seafood. The mini kitchen is wonderful for entertaining and see everyone. John, the shuttle driver, is very much a nice guy. The breakfast and appetizer hours are so helpful.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank cceaglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2007

This hotel is as perfect as it gets. The room was incredible, well-decorated, spacious, and clean. We had booked a two bedroom suite, and there was a tv and large bathroom in each of them. There was also a very well-equipped kitchen. The location was quiet and safe. The staff was very friendly and gave us clear directions to the mall and also the nearest T station. The breakfast was good, with sausages and eggs. The Burlington Mall is about a 4 minute drive and has great restaurants. Overall, good value and great hotel if you want to go to Boston.

  • Liked — the quality of the room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bluejaysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2007

We think Summerfield Suites is a very nice hotel. As we travelled with two small children, one bedroom suite was great. It was as many has all ready said very clean, comfortable and cosy, beds were very nice, especially the pillows. Staff was very helpfull. Location was good too, near Burlington mall and there were nice restaurants near by where we could walk.

The breakfast wasn't very good but that really wouldn't matter but what we find especially terrible was the disposable plates, cups and cutlery in the breakfast. I don't know is that how they are in most hotels in the area or even in the contry (I hope not) but it really is a BIG falw. And another thing is that housekeeper used dishwasher even if there was only two cups and spoons dirty. What a waste of energy. Hotel was the most non-ecological we have ever stayed in. And in these days, that matters too.

  • Liked — Spacious rooms
  • Disliked — non-ecological hotel
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank miiru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2007

We recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and couldn't have had a better experience. The suite was perfect for our family of 6 with 2 BR/ 2 BA, a queen sleeper sofa and full kitchen. It was spotless and very nicely decorated. At $119 a night it was also a terrific bargain.

The breakfast was more than adequate with some of the best scrambled eggs I've had anywhere. Though it officially ended at 9:30, the servers continued to replenish the food as much as 20 minutes past that time as long as people continued to arrive looking for food. I've usually experienced the opposite, where the food begins to disappear as the deadline approaches and is no where to be found even a minute past.

Every staff member I had dealings with was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They even allowed us to store our car-top carrier in an unused conference room for several days so we wouldn't have problems fitting our van into low-clearance parking garages. It took about 20 minutes to get to the nearest t-station and approximately 40 minutes more to get into the heart of the city. Being closer would've been nice, but Burlington was a very nice area and well situated to Lexington and Concord.

What impressed me most about this particular hotel was the way they reacted when my daughter got sick during the night and vomited on the floor. I called to inform the front desk the next morning, expecting a less-than-enthusiastic response, but all I got was concern for my daughter's well-being. They immediately sent someone to evaluate what would be needed to clean it up and again, she showed no sign of disgust or irritation...only compassion. I know how little I enjoy cleaning up such messes, let alone one created by a total stranger, but the hotel staff could not have been more gracious.

We didn't spend enough time at the hotel to check out the pool or the fitness center, but I would reccommend it without reservation based of the quality of the room and the professionalism of the staff.

  • Liked — spacious and comfortable suite
  • Disliked — insufficient toiletries
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janharwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
123 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2007

We stayed in a 2 room suite 8 through 18 July. Check in was very pleasant and were given a top floor as requested. Nicely appointed suite although bathrooms were basic and small. Everything worked in the kitchen and house keeping were efficient. Good location, 10 minutes to Hanscom Field, 5 minutes to The Burlington Mall and a 20 minute drive into Boston. Capital Grill and Papa Razzi both superb (2 mins away) Roche Brothers supermarket excellent (0.5 miles). Will definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Overall quaility of the room and location
  • Disliked — The Bathrooms
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperhills
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2007

As a lone business traveler, who usually hates all hotels, I have to say I enjoyed my stay here at the Summerfield. The suite was large, well appointed and very clean. The bed and couch were very comfortable. House keeping was meticulous and there is lots of parking.

I would stay here any time!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack_Of_Diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Property: HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Address: 2 Van De Graaff Drive, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing