We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We recently spent 4 nights at this hotel and couldn't have had a better experience. The suite was perfect for our family of 6 with 2 BR/ 2 BA, a queen sleeper sofa and full kitchen. It was spotless and very nicely decorated. At $119 a night it was also a terrific bargain.

The breakfast was more than adequate with some of the best scrambled eggs I've had anywhere. Though it officially ended at 9:30, the servers continued to replenish the food as much as 20 minutes past that time as long as people continued to arrive looking for food. I've usually experienced the opposite, where the food begins to disappear as the deadline approaches and is no where to be found even a minute past.

Every staff member I had dealings with was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They even allowed us to store our car-top carrier in an unused conference room for several days so we wouldn't have problems fitting our van into low-clearance parking garages. It took about 20 minutes to get to the nearest t-station and approximately 40 minutes more to get into the heart of the city. Being closer would've been nice, but Burlington was a very nice area and well situated to Lexington and Concord.

What impressed me most about this particular hotel was the way they reacted when my daughter got sick during the night and vomited on the floor. I called to inform the front desk the next morning, expecting a less-than-enthusiastic response, but all I got was concern for my daughter's well-being. They immediately sent someone to evaluate what would be needed to clean it up and again, she showed no sign of disgust or irritation...only compassion. I know how little I enjoy cleaning up such messes, let alone one created by a total stranger, but the hotel staff could not have been more gracious.

We didn't spend enough time at the hotel to check out the pool or the fitness center, but I would reccommend it without reservation based of the quality of the room and the professionalism of the staff.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janharwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 776 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2007

We stayed in a 2 room suite 8 through 18 July. Check in was very pleasant and were given a top floor as requested. Nicely appointed suite although bathrooms were basic and small. Everything worked in the kitchen and house keeping were efficient. Good location, 10 minutes to Hanscom Field, 5 minutes to The Burlington Mall and a 20 minute drive into Boston. Capital Grill and Papa Razzi both superb (2 mins away) Roche Brothers supermarket excellent (0.5 miles). Will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2007

As a lone business traveler, who usually hates all hotels, I have to say I enjoyed my stay here at the Summerfield. The suite was large, well appointed and very clean. The bed and couch were very comfortable. House keeping was meticulous and there is lots of parking.

I would stay here any time!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jack_Of_Diamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2007

This hotel was fine and serves its purpose well - somewhere for visitors to Burlington's businesses to crash after work. Rooms were of a decent size and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us lifts in the mini-bus to the business park in the freezing conditions. Breakfasts weren't up to much though. I would stay here again if I was in the area. Free wireless was very useful.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andrelabadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2006

We had a 2-room suite, with a pull out bed. The suite could have easily accommodated 5 people (2 in each room, 1 on the sofa bed). The suite was amazing: clean, spacious, and practical. Each room has a bathroom, mirrors, etc., and a closet, like a regular hotel room. The kitchen is not a kitchenette: it's a full size kitchen, i.e. a microwave, stove, sink, full-size fridge, real plates, pots, cutlery, and a dishwasher! Their breakfast was great, for the price you pay (included in price of hotel): muffins, toast, fresh fruit, coffee, and a limited hot food selection (eggs, hash browns, sausages). There was a business centre with 3 computers, a big exercise room and a laundry room. They even do your shopping for you (though we didn't use this service)! There's a strip plaza next to the hotel with restaurants and stores - there was an asian restaurant with affordable, good asian food (nothing exceptional, but good and clean appearance). I loved the hotel b/c it had everything you could possibly need away from your home. It's great if you have children and want to prepare meals for the kids from the hotel. It appeared to be in a good area/suburb in Boston, and was only about 30 minutes away from downtown. The price was excellent: we paid $116 for a 2-room suite in December 06.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank WorkToTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2006

Nice rooms, very comfy king bed, clean bathroom.

Free shuttle bus within the area (hourly pickups from the Burlington Mall).

Pool doesn't open until 9am. Breakfast is mediocre continental style.

It's a bit of a hike from central Boston, but the best hotel in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Barry_McConnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2006

Surprised at previous review - very out of character from others. I stayed in the hotel in July 2006 , 2 adults and 4 kids - hard to beat value for money - most other hotels , you would need 2 rooms . Hotel was very clean - quiet - despite time of year - handy to shops and restaurants and a 20 min drive to a T station . Pool is small - but was quiet so no problem with noise if you wanted to chill out to read a book . Internet access from your laptop in the room was free . Fitness centre was very comparably to most other hotels in the US - worked fine . I would recommend this hotel for a family - no question.

2  Thank Advisor2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
800 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Address: 2 Van de Graaff Dr, Burlington, MA 01803-5195 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $124 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing