We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2009

We spent four nights with two kids under the age of 6. The service was great. Breakfast was wonderful- we loved the muffins and pastries. The manager's reception provided enough food for a full meal- tortilla soup, chicken wings and salad, plus hummus and assortment of other goodies including cookies. The room itself was spacious- two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kids had their own rooms. The staff was very friendly and quick to respond to requests.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for HYATT house Boston/Burlington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 759 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

We got a Trio Suite (2 bedrooms (1 K, 2 Q) & 2 bathrooms) for my sister's bachelorette party weekend! The beds we're SO comfortable! and the suite gave us plenty of space to get ready and hang out before the limo picked us up for the night. The included breakfast was REALLY good, with lots of different options to pick from. And for $155 per night- I couldn't have been happier!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAC22682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very good room sizes. I was in a "normal" room but it had a kitchen area, sitting area, bedroom and changing area.
Staff were very friendly and the comp breakfast was decent.
There is a local mall (100 yards away) which has some decent food places to eat.
There are some good restaurants in the local area.

There isn't a lot else in this area, downtown Boston is some distance away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDDB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

We traveled in the end of Aug 2009 with my extended family. We booked 3 suites. They very very nice, comfortable, clean, spacious and had everything we needed and more. The late breakfast buffet was also a nice touch. The service was exceptional. They even landed us umbrellas because it was raining. It is a bit far from downtown Boston, but very close to many companies.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shuytza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

The service was great. I arrived on Thursday and took advantage of the evening meal/snack. The breakfasts were good although on Sat you had to get there early to find a seat.

Rooms are large and clean. Bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and would go back if I was staying in the Boston area again. I took the T into town from the Alewife station - door to door took about an hour - including driving, finding a parking space, waiting for the train, train transfers....

Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
Thank DDeluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

This is my second time at this hotel, and I have a third time booked already! It has everything you need. Big cleans rooms, kitchen, DVD player, friendly staff and a great outdoor pool! It is nice for a local one night get away with the family. The only downside to my recent stay was the breakfast was in bad shape when we arrived (too many hungry people came and left at the same time, but the staff handled it well) and the pool was very crowded (due to a baseball team and family staying) but those issues are not the hotels fault. I work in the travel industry and some our corporate clients stay here, but I highly recommend this hotel to ALL!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gram1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We stayed here with 2 young children and a well behaved dog while we were house hunting in Boston. We were very happy for almost a month in our 2 bedroom suite. I feel that the staff did their best to accommodate all their guest needs (and believe me, some of the guests made ridiculous requests and treated the staff quite cruelly - it was embarrassing) Anyway, the location is central and great! And now that the house contract fell through, we will be staying here again while we continue our home search.
Note: Great pet-friendly hotel. Never heard, saw or smelled any dogs inside the hotel. There is a lot of green space around the hotel for exercising.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merliwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 8 in Burlington
786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Woburn
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Address: 2 Van de Graaff Dr, Burlington, MA 01803-5195 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $141 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing