We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't Want to Leave!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Didn't Want to Leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

To say the staff here is amazing is an understatement. We stayed two consecutive weeks at this home-away-from home and loved every minute of it. The front desk staff were very warm and welcoming – and also very accommodating. The rooms are in great condition. No, they are not pristine 5-star hotel luxury suites, but they ARE very clean, spacious and feel new. If you are in or near Boston with a car, this is the place to stay. It is located in a corporate park with a very easy walk to restaurants, Starbucks and even some stores. Nice, quiet and feels very safe and secure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babettetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    183
    39
    5
    3
See reviews for
296
102
27
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Louisbourg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Our two-family road trip ended with three ill people from one family...all ok now. The staff was exceptionally helpful, kind and accommodating. The property was super-clean and well-positioned for trips into Boston. There's a bus stop a few feet from the property so if you don't have a car, you can ride bus 350 to Alewife station and take the Red Line into the city.

The property was very quiet, and the breakfast bar and evening social was terrific. Tiffany and I had a great conversation about the Dropkick Murphys during check-in.

We go to Boston every year (at least once), and this will be our first choice for accommodations. Well done, everyone!

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor for quick access to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Loved this hotel! We had a full kitchen, nice sized sitting room and 2 large bedrooms each w/a bath. The hubby and I enjoyed spreading ourselves out throughout the entire place. It was great fun and even my hubby, who's not big on hotels, loved the place. Only trouble we had was that one of the showers had really low water pressure, but we just used the other.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our family stayed one night at Hyatt house. We wanted a hotel close by the airport to catch a plane in the morning. Hyatt was perfect, 23 km from Logan Airport. The room was perfect; small kitchen, big refrigerator, comfy bed and bedsofa for our boys. The pool was clean and rather warm. The hotel is a 5-7 min drive from Burlington Mall. We had dinner at "Not your average joe's", two minuetes walk from the Hotel. There was one or two other restaurants too. Breakfast was very good, we all found something that we liked. Check-in-out quick and easy. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times over the years and usually rented the 2 bedroom suite - which looks large enough for a college reunion! Unfortunately, though we booked the suite early, the assistant manager advised me at check-in that some guests had to stay over, so he could only offer me one of their doubles, at a discount. Though disappointed, since the suite offers two complete bathrooms, making morning preparations far more pleasant, the management was courteous and handled the situation well. We found the double to be very nice, though it showed some signs of needing maintenance (peeling paint on lavatory doors) and the breakfast room can get very crowded in late morning. We saw no omelette station but the selection was fine and the coffee better than average. This property seems to be substantially constructed, so noise from adjacent rooms is well damped. During our stay, the hot tub outdoors was tarpaulined out of service, for reasons never explained - though the pool was operational. This hotel is a great choice for those not needing a downtown Boston location and is close to the upscale Burlington Mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TruthTalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed at the Hyatt to attend a wedding. We had a total of 7 of us with 3 children ages 10 to 6. We stayed in a suite which was large enough to accommodate all of us without feeling cramped. It has a kitchenette, 2 bedrooms which have their own doors and a pullout couch in the living room area. Both bedrooms have their own bathrooms as well. The room was clean and looked fairly new or updated. The hotel has a pool area which was larger than I originally thought. It was nice and clean with plenty of room to relax on a chair. The hot tub was under repair when we were there so we were unable to try it. The hotel comes with free wi-fi which was spotty at times but overall was good. In the morning they have a free breakfast which included an omelette/egg station with someone cooking to your liking. It also had your regular items such as cereal and coffee and several other breakfast types of food. If you want you can eat outside as they have tables and chairs that are covered so that the sun doesn't blind you. It was good and a nice perk. There are elevators in the hotel(several) and they are quite big so you can fit your whole family in one, lol. The staff was pleasant and helpful if we needed information. The area surrounding the hotel is great as there are stores and eateries with in a close drive(right outside hotel). Overall we enjoyed our short stay(2 nights, 3 days). The price is comparable to other hotels in the area. Also if you want to drive to NH for food or fireworks!, lol. It is only about 40 minutes from there. We would stay again for sure....

Room Tip: If you have a large party(5-7 people) get the suite. It was nice and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mort439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is an easy, and far less expensive, alternative for people visiting Boston. Easy to get to, plenty of parking, a full breakfast is included (Starbucks coffee!), fruit salad, omelette station, eggs, sausages, bacon, bagels. Two bedroom suite perfect for our family. Lovely linens and comfortable beds. Living room and equipped kitchen makes this truly home away from home. Monday to Thursday there's a complimentary manager's reception in the late afternoon of nachos, veggies and dip, fruit, yoghurt and other munchies.

There's even a coin laundry on-site.

Only 20 minute easy drive into Boston. Parked at the Ritz Carleton on Avery Street all day for $35.00 during the week and $25.00 on weekend. Economical alternative to staying directly in town.

Free wifi and bring your DVD's to play on the living room TV. My only complaint is there's no safe in the room. There's one available at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeslieSnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burlington
0.5 mi away
Boston Marriott Burlington
Boston Marriott Burlington
#4 of 6 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Burlington
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Boston-Burlington
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston Bedford Burlington
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Boston/Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Boston/Burlington

Property: HYATT house Boston/Burlington
Address: 2 Van De Graaff Drive, Burlington, MA 01803 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Boston/Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Boston/Burlington is a contemporary styled hotel with the comforts of home and office. With its residential feel and inviting social spaces, our hotel is a place to live, not just stay. Located 20 minutes from Boston, our hotel offers easy access to local businesses, shopping, dining and attractions, including Wayside Commons and historic Cambridge. Spread out and get comfortable in our spacious suites where you feel right at home. Go with a One-Bedroom or Two-Bedroom Suite, featuring a plush Hyatt Grand Bed(R), full kitchen with cabinets, dedicated work space and a living room with flat-panel TV and DVD for an evening of relaxation. Got extra guests? We've got a standard pull out sofa bed as well. Start your morning off with our complimentary Morning Spread with Omelet Bar. Grab freshly prepared sandwiches and salads from the 24-hour Guest Market or grab a few groceries for whipping up a meal in your room. Whether you are visiting for business or leisure, as our resident guest you will enjoy a 24-hour workout room, seasonal outdoor pool and a business center. Our friendly House Host is happy to help with anything else you need to feel connected and comfortable ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Boston/Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Boston/Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Burlington
Summerfield Suites Burlington
Hyatt Burlington
Burlington Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing