We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & interior - and you can sit outside!”
Review of L'Andana

L'Andana
Reserve with OpenTable
L'Andana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 123 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food & interior - and you can sit outside!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very much liked the tuna tartar as a starter and salmon and filet mignon as mains. Great vine selection and knowledgeable and friendly waitress. Certainly high priced but quality keeps up with it!

Visited August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    64
    27
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 STAR Dining in the burbs”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

You know it's a good place when other restauranteurs eat there!

All around, it was terrific.

Service, ambiance, food, etc.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A tad disappointing”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had an 8 PM seating, so it was not at all crowded, and the noise level was low. The service was uneven - attentive at times, non-existent at others. The food was fine, nothing wrong, although the Tuscan ribeye was smothered with greens. The filet was also okay, but not up to the prices that are charged. The blueberry pastry dessert was excellent, the best part of the meal. For the money, I'd go to the Capital Grille instead.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, beautiful restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had dinner here in July to celebrate a very special birthday. The food and service were both excellent. Lovely, lovely setting which was very elegant and relaxing. Everything about the experience felt like it could hold its own with any high-end restaurant in downtown Boston. Wonderful to have a high end option without having to go in town. It's expensive, therefore definitely something to reserve for a special occasion, but we will certainly go back..

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Valet ruined whole experience”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Regardless of how good the food is at L'Andana, the valet completely ruined my whole experience, and I won't return. When you arrive, you are greeted by complimentary valet. Because of a past "incidents" with valets, I don't use valets.

So, in the parking lot, they have numerous spots blocked off for the valet. I figured I could park in one of these spots because i) the valet is free, and ii) I was eating in the restaurant. When I tried to do this, a long argument with the valet ensued and the valet would not let me park in any of the numerous spots they had blocked off. This is totally unacceptable. I could understand if you had to pay to use the valet, but if it is free, why do feel the need to get into an argument with you?

Visited July 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Andana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing