We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinatown”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chinatown Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #72 of 198 Restaurants in Brockton
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 22, 2019

For many years we have had food from Chinatown both in the restaurant and delivery. In the past, this was the go-place for Chinese food. Unfortunately, recently it was not half as good as it has been in the past. I don't know why - whether they have a new chef or what. And I don't feel inclined to go back, or have delivery

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiissT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2019 via mobile

Glasses were dirty but service was good. Food was better than expected...then the bill came. Pointed out to the waiter that he charged us wrong...he said it comes up like that in the computer. Owner started talking loudly from the front that he had old menus. Said they're going to be reprinted in the future.."but it doesn't matter because it says prices change without notice" Are you kidding me? It wasn't a lot of money...BUT NO ONE TOLD US. Shame on them. Only 1 other person in 95 capacity restaurant during height of lunch time...guess I know why now. BAD business

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

This was my first time to this location. The store was pretty empty as it was at the end of the lunch period. Our waitress took care of us, but she was having a bad day in my opinion as she was not really interested in serving us. We had to ask for everything, but the quality of the food made up for the service.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

food is very good, fresh, clean restaurant, I asked for no msg, and they complied.their''Chinatown ribs'' are awesome, plenty of meat on the bone, fresh, and cooked to perfection. I also orderedthe szechan spicy noodles, they were delicious! I would highly recommend both dishes, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Worst Chinese food ever. When I called to complain management was so rude and argumentative I will never use or recommend this restaurant. Spent a lot of money and threw it all away. Also disputing the charge. Do not waste your time or money

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank BettyAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinatown Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chinatown Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing