We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous for there Greek Salad”
Review of Christo's - CLOSED

Christo's
Cuisines: Greek, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It's our favorite take-out pizza. Love their individual pan bar style pizza and their salad is just great, I'm not sure if its just the dressing or something to do with the salad or just the freshness, but it's a must have if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dmcdld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christos1964, General Manager at Christo's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you very much for the compliments! There are many reasons so many people feel our salads are the best - and our homemade dressing is certainly a big part! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Love the food. I can go there just for the salad dressing, it's that good.. We go as a family a few times a year and have yet to be disappointed.

1  Thank CEJAM65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christos1964, General Manager at Christo's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you very much! We're proud to have become a "tradition" for you and your family - we'll try to keep up the good work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have eaten at Christo's occasionally for the past forty years. It is just as good now as it was then. The owners take immense pride in making sure that their diners are 100% satisfied with their meal and the service.

Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christos1964, General Manager at Christo's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much - we certainly try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The place is horrible the last few years. It smells like urine/mold from the first breath. The waitresses are rude and seem to have stepped out of Mo's bar on the Simpsons. The service almost is almost always awful. (rarely you will get a decent/halfway pleasant waitress that actually cares)Our last few times at Christos have been rough to say the least. Tonight takes the cake by far.
We arrived slightly before 8pm and the place was pretty dead minus the bar area. We waited 10 minutes by the door before being acknowledged. Finally, we were met with a (hostess??) who seated us in the loud bar area for some odd reason (with our 3 boys) although the resturaunt was nearly empty.
We waited another 15 minutes before being approached by another questionable individual who asked us if we woul like to order a beverage....(ya think lady!??)
Now, we are obviously slow learners or very patient becuase the writing was on the wall like 6 times! Yet, we stayed. After another 10, it returns with the drinks. We order the food at this point and everything is great. 35 Minutes later of wondering where in the F this lady is, she brings our 7 year olds food, my wifes food and my salad that came with my meal. She complains to us that she was "given" us and a large party and "thats not fair" then, disappears AGAIN. (so we are going to suffer) Its close to 920 when the 3 of us left without food get our SANDWICHES! Yes, sandwiches. Noone got pizza, lamb or anything that took long. At this point my wife and 7 year old are done eating. As we began to eat, my wife screams as a mouse dashed from under one of the buss racks right over her sandled foot and under our table! We were done! My wife took the kids to the car and i paid the bill about 940pm as she was elusive yet again and never even asked how the slop was. I didnt have it in me to stiff her and gave her the 20% tip. (although i really should not have even paid the bill) The food was awful,cold and we totally lost our appetites after being walked on by the rodents. This place is gross and needs to be shut down by the BOH. A similar review will be posted on every website i can find as i dont ever want a family to waste money on this crap like we have many times. I would have rather paid 100 bucks to do a split across the stairway in the dining room and have everyone at that bar punt me in the nuts than step in there again. Type of place you wipe your feet when you leave!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christos1964, General Manager at Christo's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

We are very dismayed to read your letter regarding your recent visit to our restaurant. Your server's comments were obviously unprofessional - as was, apparently, the handling of your order.
As for a mouse being in the dining room - our neighbor recently excavated part of their land and, most unfortunately, it appears that mice were disturbed by the work on the adjacent lot. We certainly wouldn't ignore such a matter, and have already contacted the board of health ourselves to apprise them of our efforts to keep it from happening again. It is a situation present in almost every restaurant, but one that any conscientious restaurant owner would do their best to eradicate.
As you can see by most of the comments on this and other websites, we try very hard to deserve all the praise we have received for almost 50 years. While no one is perfect, we truly do try - and an experience like yours is certainly not the norm.
We take any complaint we receive very seriously. Unfortunately, without knowing who took care of you that evening, it is impossible for us to address the problem with the proper staff members. We regret that any of it happened in the first place, but we especially regret not being able to do anything for you while you were here. Our customers are much better served by us being made aware of any staff members who do not live up to our standards. Perhaps if you ever find yourself in a similar situation in this or any other establishment, you could give your hosts the opportunity to address the problem immediately, as any responsible host hates to see anyone leave unhappy. Our being able to continue our long history of service to all our guests - both present and future - depends on personal feedback from our guests, whether positive or negative. An experience like yours is highly unusual, and we would like to be able to make sure it doesn't happen again - to anyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have been going to Christo's for years, but have noticed that quite a few of the waitressess are terrible. The last few time that we ate there the food was cold and the vegetables were very over cooked. I can over look bad food once in awhile but lousy and uncaring service I will never tolerate. Please speak to your staff. We eat out a lot and my friend does not want to go to Christo's any more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christos1964, General Manager at Christo's, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that we did not recently live up to your memories. We do our best to make sure all our staff are living up to our standards.
We hope to see you again soon so that we may remind you of why you have been coming in for so many years!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing