We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
A gem of a building, its exhibits beautifully curated

A small museum in a building next to an Olmsted park , whose architects drew on a model in... read more

Reviewed June 19, 2022
tomlinrm
,
Singapore, Singapore
Nice museum exhibiting eclectic contemporary crafts.

We visited this lakeside 1967 “Bauhaus” style museum that exhibits the best of contemporary crafts... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2021
Gene R J
,
Silver Spring, Maryland
Read all 101 reviews
  
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
67
31
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
31
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display sculptures art curation boston admission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 101 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018

The current exhibition is about Play. They had things interesting to 8 and 12 year olds. Things you could and should touch, things that were masquerading as other materials ( i.e.fabric that isn't fabric at all), sculptures that were made of found materials, and a video about glass blowing. All these were really interessting to the kids. The museum is small. A visit about 1 and 1/2 hrs is enough.

One tip...the Bickfords down the road has healthy kid friendly food,

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank bostongirl120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Too many smaller art museums try to do too much and fail because they just don't have interesting collections or the means to do something great. The Fuller breaks the mold by concentrating on craft - defined very broadly. Don't expect an expanded craft show. This work is innovative and something challenges the definition of "craft" like the 2018 summer exhibition on Japanese culinary tools (excellent, BTW).

The museum is on lovely grounds, which make you feel like you have stepped away from the sprawl of Rt 24 and the grittiness of downtown Brockton. There is no cafe on site but pack a picnic (or eat inside at the no longer functioning cafe).

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank bangsibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Lovely setting on the pond and varied well curated exhibits. Nice gift shop as well.
Not to big or too small

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I have been to the Fuller Craft Museum many times and continue to be impressed with each visit. There is a wide variety of offers...family friendly events. You can spend an hour or many hours and leave refreshed.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank kasirois
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Today our Garden Club visited the museum. We planned our visit in advance and had a guided tour. We were broken into two groups which worked out perfectly. There was a place to hang up our jackets then we comfortably proceeded on our tour. Janet who is a volunteer was very knowledgeable about the different exhibits and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend this beautiful facility and grounds. Our guided tour cost $12 per person, $10 for seniors. This place is a hidden gem.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank moelyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews