We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
World-class Contemporary Craft

Fuller Craft Museum is tradition with an edge. Modern social themes like gender balance, addiction... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TrailBlazer798581
via mobile
Surprisingly lovely

A friend and I stopped at the Fuller Museum on a whim, and what a lovely surprise it was! It’s... read more

Reviewed August 7, 2019
504arlynb
,
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
65
29
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
65
29
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ma area large pond local artists changing exhibits nice gift shop new england sculptures pottery stoughton media collection installation beauty shore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 96 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Too many smaller art museums try to do too much and fail because they just don't have interesting collections or the means to do something great. The Fuller breaks the mold by concentrating on craft - defined very broadly. Don't expect an expanded craft show. This work is innovative and something challenges the definition of "craft" like the 2018 summer exhibition on Japanese culinary tools (excellent, BTW).

The museum is on lovely grounds, which make you feel like you have stepped away from the sprawl of Rt 24 and the grittiness of downtown Brockton. There is no cafe on site but pack a picnic (or eat inside at the no longer functioning cafe).

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank bangsibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018

Lovely setting on the pond and varied well curated exhibits. Nice gift shop as well.
Not to big or too small

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank caryn1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

I have been to the Fuller Craft Museum many times and continue to be impressed with each visit. There is a wide variety of offers...family friendly events. You can spend an hour or many hours and leave refreshed.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank kasirois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Today our Garden Club visited the museum. We planned our visit in advance and had a guided tour. We were broken into two groups which worked out perfectly. There was a place to hang up our jackets then we comfortably proceeded on our tour. Janet who is a volunteer was very knowledgeable about the different exhibits and answered all of our questions. I would highly recommend this beautiful facility and grounds. Our guided tour cost $12 per person, $10 for seniors. This place is a hidden gem.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank moelyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

The Fuller Craft offers some of the most amazing and unique works on a regular basis. it is well worth the trip.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank johncW1984AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews