We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all”
Review of Emma's Pub & Pizza

Emma's Pub & Pizza
Ranked #25 of 45 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Price range: $4 - $25
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Fficial TripAdvisor page of Crazy Ron Emma's Pub & Pizza. Proudly serving the people of Bridgewater and Norton, MA, There's always something happening!
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not good at all”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Crowded, noisy, uncomfortable, dirty.....it is a kiddie restaurant....drinks were late, pizza tasted like cardboard and that's before they forgot one of the entrees. It looks like a good place to watch the game but not for family dining.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    20
    7
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great specials”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The food here is good and their menu has tons of options. You have to go when they have specials (different ones every day), including 99 cent pizzas. My favorite is the cheese garlic bread . . . you have to try it!

NOTE - there are two Emma's locations in Bridgewater. The one near the college is great all around but the one further away near Home Depot, while the food is the same, has been service. I've been there a bunch of times and on at least 2 occasions the service was horrible. I had a waitress who went home for the day before finishing serving our table and didn't tell anyone so we had to say something to another waitress to continue being served! However I adore the location in the center of town and highly recommend it.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefinicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just another Sports Pub”
Reviewed November 14, 2011

I brought my 4 year old Grand Daughter, Emma, so she could have dinner withe Papa at "Her" restaurant. The service was good, food average price average.. Looks like a decent sports bar & grill. Don't go for the pizza.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I had a great time waitress was friendly and enjoyable bar area was packed for a sat and we had 4adults and 5 kids had a blast Food was great portions for the buck
Too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fortywacks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion,Ma.
1 review
“Titanic Lobster Roll”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Well, here goes. We heard about how great this place was on Billy Costa show, so we thought we'd try it. Unreal, is what comes to mind. My husband ordered baby back ribs, what a dissater. They were actually cold. The guy who waited on us, nuked them! & just added the barbecue sauce.(simply awful) I ordered their "Titanic" lobster roll. The meat was soooo finely chopped I believe they put it through a sieve! This is one sandwich that should have gone down with the ship. Quite sad.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emma's Pub & Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Emma's Pub & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing