We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing waitress!”

99 Restaurant & Pub
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing waitress!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The wait on a Thursday night was about 20 minutes, which wa the only down fall. Our waitress was so friendly, and the food was very good. There was a live band playing todays hits which i loved! The food came out faster than any other restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adanielson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Local Eatery with Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The 99 has always been the eatery where I go when I'm deciding at the last minute to grab something to eat. They always seem to be there when you need one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelinJoe47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitman, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A place for food and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We go occassionally to Pub 99 in Bridgewater MA..I have always liked what was served..they do have specials and are currently doing a fund raiser for the Boys Club ..a portion of the price is given to this particular Boys Club ..if you choose. I like the popcorn that is served prior to the meal..you can get beer and they have a number of tvs for the viewing restaurant goers. The prices are reasonable ..the service is great..the booths are comfortable..a nice place to visit and enjoy other company as well as the fine food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Right On”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The 99 was great i ordered the Buffalo Chicken Wrap it was very good,my wife ordered the Chicken Steak and the Mash Potatoes she really enjoyed her entree,this was one of the better 99's that i have been to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OLDIESGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

My mother works here and I love their food, always cooked so yummy. I love the staff too - all very friendly and sweet. I'm always craving something here and never get sick and tired of it. My favorite dishes: Broccoli Soup, Goldfever Wings, Turkey Club, Mashed Potatoes, and of course, Salads! Always cooked fresh and delicious! Awesome meatloaf too, but no longer being made. Don't forget their deserts - Midnight Towering Fudge Cake! Yummmmmy! And the ole fashion Hot Fudge Sundae!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 99 Restaurant & Pub also viewed

 

Been to 99 Restaurant & Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing