We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brewster Green Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wonderful trip”
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This resort is the best. Much nicer than pictures represent. We had a 2 bedroom unit, washer and dryer, fireplace, 42" TV, 2 bathrooms and lots of storage. Often there is not any storage space for your food etc., there was plenty of space. A lot of dishes, small appliances etc.,
The service was great, lots of games to use and a great pool.

This place can't be beat.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    24
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

After several short stays, I purchased a Brewster Green timeshare and now visit every September, as well as a few other off-season times. The rooms are huge, big windows to allow lots of light in at all times of the year, big decks, flat screen TV, laundry facilities in unit, very clean and grounds well-maintained. Located in a quiet setting, and about 50 units all set apart in different areas, Oh, and its right across the street from the bike trail.

I can't say enough about the staff..desk personnel are fabulous, knowledgeable, and very personable. If assistance is needed (like when I couldn't figure out how to use the TV remote), a maintenance person arrived at my door within minutes. The maintenance people are always visible, working on the grounds. And financially, the timeshare resort is in great shape if you are considering purchasing a timeshare unit.

Amenities include indoor and outdoor pools, exercise room, and you can purchase high speed internet.

While you are not on the ocean, you can be at one of the several town beaches in 5 minutes. Brewster is located halfway between Hyannis and Provincetown, and you can drive to either of these towns in 30 minutes.

In the off season, there are plenty of shops and restaurants in Brewster, Orleans and Chatham. Movie theatres are nearby in Harwich and Wellfleet, and an art sy cinema place a short distance away in Dennis. Lots of theatre and nightlife in the summer, pretty quiet in the off-season. Good places for breakfast are Brewster Coffee House or Cape Cup in Orleans. And go the "The Sparrow: in Orleans for good coffee and baked goods.

I truly can't think of any negatives, what's not to love??

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MassachusettsBabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

My family stayed at Brewster Green this summer. We were plesantly suprised by how wonderfull the little town of Brewster was. From the great resturants to the perfect beaches. It captured all the best of the cap without the same crowds of some of the other nearby towns.

Helpful?
5 Thank mygranpasattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We stayed off season on a timeshare exchange. The 2BR, 2 Bath condo was very clean and well equipped. The resort is well maintained with a great staff. There is an indoor as well as an outdoor pool, tennis courts, gym, racquetball, basketball, hot tub, playground and some planned activities. Location on the Lower Cape is about 45 minutes to P-Town. BG is about a mile+ to Route 6A and great restaurants. Try JT's in Brewster; Grumpy's in Dennis for breakfast; Ocean House in Dennisport. It isalso a mile+ to Route 6 Mid Cape Highway. Beaches are 15-30 minute drives depending which you select....Paines Creek in Brewster and Lighthouse Beach in Chatham were nice....Bike trails and rentals all over...We enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2007

Very clean condos. Two bedrooms, with one bathroom. Very roomy and a big kitchen. Nice patio also. Nice place for families. Close to all the sites in Cape Cod and shopping also. All within 45 minute drives either way. Great location for day trips. Lots of great restaurants also around. Staff are very helpful. Nice salt water pool with hot tub.

  • Liked — Big Condos and Clean.
  • Disliked — Liked it all.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank kylewda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

I first visited this Resort while traveling home from another location on the Cape. The next year my family and I visited there in the late fall. The place was GREAT! Complete resort facilities in a smallish setting...quiet, quaint and relaxing. I was so impressed with its facilities: laundry facilities in the condos, full kitchen and BBQ facilities, not to mention 3 bedrooms and room for 6 persons - that I inquired on a possible time-share at the GREEN!. Needless to say we will return there. OK, the ocean's not outside my door; but on the cape and in Brewster you can't swing a dead cat without htting a beach somewhere very near. And if you want to venture out (as I LOVE todo) to say the beach on Racepoint in the Provincetown area, you're centrally located and it's easy to do. Brewster also boasts of great restaurants, seafood shacks, shopping, museums and the like. We will definitely return there. It's a great place, and hope to see you there!!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank mpavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searsport, on the beautiful coast of Maine.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2006

What a beautiful hidden gem! Tucked in the trees at the edge of a beautiful golf course, Brewster Green is perfect for a quiet getaway or as a home-base to see all of the Cape and Islands.
Indoor pool, tennis courts and the sound of birds to wake up to. The resort hosts are courteous and informative, our condo was incredibly spacious with every amenity. The furnishings were comfortable and clean. The grounds are very natural looking and very well manicured. We drove to P-town for breakfast at the Portuguese Bakery on our first morning and went in a different direction every day. This resort was simply perfect.

  • Liked — The setting and the condo amenities
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
14 Thank clorelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
4.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster Green Resort

Property: Brewster Green Resort
Address: 203 Lund Farm Way, Brewster, MA 02631-1922
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brewster Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Brewster Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster Green Hotel Brewster
Green Brewster
Brewster Green Resort MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing