We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much time to enjoy the view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Terrace

Ocean Terrace
Ranked #8 of 38 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ocean Terrace. The place to begin the party or to wind down over drinks at sunset. A stunning mix of old and new, Ocean Terrace features a hip outdoor bar and dining area adjacent to the historic Nickerson Mansion, with breathtaking views of Cape Cod Bay. At Ocean Terrace indoors, three intimate dining rooms in the Mansion have been preserved to reflect the turn-of-the-century period of the Nickerson family. Ocean Terrace outdoors offers a stunning view of Cape Cod Bay and dining under the stars. Join us and take in the best view of the bayside of Cape Cod.
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Much time to enjoy the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The food was as expected for the price, but nothing exceptional. The service is slow which allows for much time to enjoy the view. I had to dodge a few bees at lunch. Prepare for the breeze!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Felicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    59
    34
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maybe they had an off day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2014

It's a stunning location and set up, really nice terrace.
On the day we were there, the service was very slow, it took around 1 hour from sitting down to being given our food. The food was fine, not special enough to make up for the wait. The portions were pretty small.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BritfromJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
“Not to be missed in Brewster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

The view at the Ocean's Terrace is not to be missed - a classic, New England seascape. Our server, Drew from Worcester, was excellent. He greeted us with a smile and was engaging without interfering. When I was deciding between cocktails he offered a sample of the Blueberry Lemonade, a terrific summer drink full of fruit. Later, he offered us binoculars to see the Provincetown monument when he overhead us pointing toward it. The burgers were delicious, the service was friendly and the view was to die for. Don't miss it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smallestbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than last year!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2014

Have to admit, based on my visit last year I was afraid I'd be walking in with too high of expectations....not at all the case. If anything 2015 will be hard pressed to improve upon this visit. I dined here 3 times with groups ranging from 2-8 people in each party. Everything was spot on and all agreed!! From the oysters, to the duck, to the halibut and back to the chicken fried lobster and lobster deviled eggs - everything was perfect! Perfect in the sense of temp, flavor and presentation perfect! And as always the cocktails from the bar were spot on and oh, the sunset - it wasn't too shabby itself. Also, for the first time this year I tried a dessert, Chocolate!.....enough said. It was splendid!

For someone that dines out 5-7 days a week I give the Terrace an A++ in all facets of a truly "special" dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbutler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, WI
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cake Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Beautiful views. Excellent service and the best crab cake I have ever eaten. Very nice atmosphere at night.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Terrace also viewed

 

Been to Ocean Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing