We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay a way”
Review of Ocean Terrace

Ocean Terrace
Reserve with OpenTable
Ocean Terrace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ocean Terrace. The place to begin the party or to wind down over drinks at sunset. A stunning mix of old and new, Ocean Terrace features a hip outdoor bar and dining area adjacent to the historic Nickerson Mansion, with breathtaking views of Cape Cod Bay. At Ocean Terrace indoors, three intimate dining rooms in the Mansion have been preserved to reflect the turn-of-the-century period of the Nickerson family. Ocean Terrace outdoors offers a stunning view of Cape Cod Bay and dining under the stars. Join us and take in the best view of the bayside of Cape Cod.
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Stay a way”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a place to avoid and their a lot of good places to eat like the Bramble Inn and the Brewster Fish House. The food at The Ocean Grille is ok and the same with the service.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    65
    35
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great View , but forget the food”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The view is the best in Brewster of Cape Cod Bay The food is bad, but the drinks are fine.The service at the bar is very good.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good lunch spot if you're staying at Ocean's Edge”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

It's got a great modern look, nice food, and good food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TulsaTraveler0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good food in a noisy setting”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This restaurant does have a view of the water in the distance and you can't see anything when seated because of the railings.The food was very good and it was lovely to see the darkening blue of the sky overhead as it got later.It has a lively bar scene that makes it very noisy.When we were there there were many families with children running around which didn't make it a relaxing dining experience.The decor seems tired.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fancythis72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“30 minutes, one viewing of our server.”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The bread and butter were tasty, but that's all we got. In the 30 minutes we were there, our waiter proceeded to bring bread and butter to the table behind us who got there after us, visited the table to the other side of us with drinks twice, then brought us bread and butter, saying he'd be right back without taking a drink order. 10 minutes later we flagged down the restaurant manager and asked if we could see our waiter. 2 minutes later, he showed up to take the order... of the table behind us.

We left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Terrace also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Ocean Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing