We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet nest in Cape Cod”
Review of Old Sea Pines Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Sea Pines Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Next to the original road traced by the pilgrims, protected by old but powerful trees, managed by a warm couple, it is a quiet nest in such a touristic area; not for people looking for up-to-date fashionable installations, but for people looking for relaxation, reading, conversation with visitors and also good food: it is unbelievable but the best two restaurants of Cape Cod are along the same road at a walking distance of this place. No need to tell about the close-by sea-shore: the central situation of Brewster in Cape Cod geography allowed us to explore easily the land from one end (Sandwich) to the other end (Provincetown) including a full day in Nantucket!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 328Yves14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here twice and shall return! We have great memories and one day will bring our young daugters to see where "mom and dad" stayed after we got engaged. Places like the Old Sea Pines Inn make Cape Cod a very special place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thirty-something72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

3 people in suite above the kitchen so awakened every morning about 5:30. Food for breakfast was okay, but not great. TV didn't work anywhere because it was turned off by vendor. Nice central location though

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdallen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMR83, Manager at Old Sea Pines Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We would like to start by saying no one is in the kitchen at 5:30am the Breakfast cook arrives at about 6:30am to start coffee and get the cold breakfast out at 7am for those that need to start their day early. The cold breakfast consists of a variety of yogurts, hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, cereals, juices and fruits, along with other items depending on the day and what is fresh that time of year. The hot breakfast is served between 8am and 9:30am as a simple meal (ex: entree like pancakes or scrambled eggs and a breakfast meat like sausage or bacon) everyone in the 24 different guest rooms (up to 60 people) can enjoy, we include this large variety of breakfast food for FREE with our rooms. If asked about a gourmet breakfast our staff would have been happy to give the names of some amazing Breakfast restaurants in the area.

As for the TV not working, we had a little bit of an issue with Comcast not working correctly the problem was solved within a few days and multiple service visits as the problem was not on our end but with Comcast and there equipment. (They will be sent a copy of this review and hopefully they will correct the mistake as we now have more of a complaint with the service provided then we had before)

We would have gladly moved this group to another room had we known the Cable was not working or had they voiced any of these complaints a month ago when we could have done something about it.

Please remember we are a small family business and do our best to make all of our guests feel at home but we cannot do anything to fix a situation we don't know about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed here during my mid term exams, it was quiet and fun at the same time. Their daughter was fantastic with directions and everything was at my disposal. The building is rich with history and there are pictures of weddings and students from when it was a "personality school " for girls. I loved the antiques and free wifi! I would love to tell you about the homemade food because it was amazing. The staff is more then helpful and do not pester you to see if you need anything every 20 mins. When I get married I hope to do it here. OH! they have a dog Fawn, she is lovely and is happy to sun herself on the huge front porch as you drink your wine overlooking historic Route 6A. worth EVERY dime. I finally got to see Provincetown and it truly was a great trip.

Room Tip: The main house is where I stayed but the North cottage looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carriecapecod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Room was fine, food was fine, staff was quite pleasant. Nice, homey atmosphere. The location is very good, as you're within a reasonable drive to the entire Cape. We stayed in the North cottage, which is farthest from Rt. 6A, and we heard no road noise at all. If I were to return here, I'd request to stay in the same building.

We had a TV in our room, but channel selection is somewhat limited and a bit confusing.
There is just a hint of eccentricity to Steve, the Innkeeper, which I found engaging, but some "type-A" personalities might not "get" it.

Room Tip: Rooms in the North cottage are farthest from the road, and, likely, quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

This inn really feels more like a B&B with the cosy furnishings and friendly hosts. They are very helpful when you are looking for something to do or a nice restaurant, and will make all your calls and reservations for you. We stayed in the main house on the top floor, the room could have been bigger but it was overall very nice. The included buffet-style breakfast was great, they serve different hot dishes each morning to give some variation, and each was delicious. Tea and coffee are always ready, and you can spend many hours reading in the common rooms on the first floor, our out on the porches. The location is nice and central, so you can get to each end of the Cape quickly. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We enjoyed our three night stay at The Old Sea Pines Inn. I believe we stayed in The Rowan Room (#7) in the main building which is spacious and comfortable with a cute little reading room in the front. There is also a large library/reading room on the first floor. Breakfast is included and offered a nice variety as well as plenty of seating inside and out. The property is very well maintained and nicely set up for a wedding or larger even. The hosts and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsandnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.7 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
418 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old Sea Pines Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Sea Pines Inn

Address: 2553 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $85 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Old Sea Pines Hotel Brewster
Old Sea Pines Inn Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing