We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bloomin' Pleasure!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Ranked #5 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for six nights, including the 'Brewster in Bloom' weekend. The Inn is lovely: a beautifully restored building whose original rooms date to the eighteenth century. Steve and Philomena, the hosts, were delightful, friendly and helpful as we planned our days and looked at homes for sale. Rooms are comfortable and extremely clean; grounds are beautifully landscaped with chairs and chaises for relaxing. Breakfasts were delicious--Philomena is a marvelous cook!
We've stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts over the years: Isaiah Clark House is our very favorite! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minerve01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2008

We recently stayed at the Isaiah Clark House for three nights and had a wonderful time. The Inn is idealy located in the centre region of Cape Cod which proved to be a bonus for exploring the Cape. Brewster is a lovely village with many fine eating establishments and antique stores. The Inn is charming and the owners, Steve and Philomenas, proved to be wonderful hosts. Philomenas is a fabulous cook whose homemade breakfeasts are a gourmet's delight. Steve was very helpful in recommending sights to see and places to eat. He was always available to answer our questions and has a great sense of humour. The Inn itself is spotless and well cared for. Constant attention to the many details in operating a first class Inn is very evident. We highly recommend this Inn for your stay in Cape Cod. Bruce and Rosanne, On. Canada

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BruceOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

A very pleasant place, friendly hosts & a great breakfast from our hostess.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kitles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

We recently travelled around New England staying in various B+Bs, we found Steve and Philomenas to be amongst the best and certainly the friendliest one we stayed in, Steve has a great sense of humour and Philomenas cooking was fantastic. Both my wfe and I were very taken with the grounds and loved sitting watching the woodpeckers and humming birds. If we ever revisit the Cape we will certainly be looking to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pyewacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

Very good breakfast
nosy rooms
be aware that you see what happens with your credit card

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mexicoGuy1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2008

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights at the Isaiah Clark House and found it to be the cleanest inn we'd ever stayed at -- it sparkles. Our bathroom was spacious and well appointed. It is across the hall from our room, which, other than being a surprise, had no real downside (the owners provided very nice terry cloth robes to wear). We were out and about the Cape from after breakfast 'til 10 or so at night so only used our room for sleeping. The room was spotless, but small. If we had wanted to spend time at the Inn during the day we would have used either of the two lovely living rooms, or weather, permitting, the large deck with sun umbrellas or the lovely garden. Breakfasts were a wonderful, homemade treat, and when we left on Sunday morning Philomena and Steve presented us with a basket of delicious blueberry muffins! We will definitely return next time we go to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfurrycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2008

My wife and stayed for two nights this past weekend and had a lovely time. Comments:

1. Spotlessly clean, informal and recently renovated and decorated.

2. Lovely peaceful grounds.

3. Very friendly inn keepers; Steve and Philomena who went out of their way to please.

4. Philomena is a trained chef and served wonderful full breakfasts. Breakfast was way more than juice coffee and rolls!!

5. The only minor negative is that our bathroom, while private, was across the hall from the bedroom.

6. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
739 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
540 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Address: 1187 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $208 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing