We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely weekend visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Ranked #4 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend visit”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The inn is a comfortable, period appropriate Cape Cod Inn. The room, Lilly although small had everything one would need including two closets, dresser, appropriate size flat screen TV, comfortable king size bed with plenty of pillows. It was too warm to use the fireplace but it added a nice touch to the room. Complimentary chocolates every night. The private BR, while not in the room itself was 2 steps across the hall and never once did we feel uncomfortable crossing the hallway....the Inn was full and yet only saw other guests at breakfast. The BR was large and bright well appointed. Breakfast was delicious, many choices but must make the choices the day before so David can cook to order. Many amenities offered throughout the house including Keurig coffee maker, snacks, and water. David' has made the Inn a welcoming home away. The staff were fabulous, the Inn was impeccably clean and the grounds beautifully, simple Cape Cod.
Brewster a quiet leafy New England town has many offerings not the least of which is sunset walks on the beaches or the gentle hike through 3 ecosystems at The Cape Cod Museum of Natural History which is just down the road from the inn., also great shopping at Lemon Tree Village also just down the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windyday_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Wow! I don't think you missed reviewing all aspects of your stay and what the Inn offers. I am sure this comprehensive review will help others decide the Sea Meadow Inn is a great place to stay. Of course, it now puts even more pressure on all of us to continue to exceed expectations, but we are up for the challenge. Thanks for choosing the Inn and for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
231
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I must say what a wonderful Inn to stay at. We occupied 3 rooms for 2 nights and wished we had planned to stay longer. Everything was thought of e.g. later at night returning to the Inn it was help yourself to Teas coffees biscuits etc.
Breakfast was a spoilt for choice type of menu and cooked fresh to your table.
Brewster was an ideal base for us to explore the Cape.
David and his team were always on hand to answer any questions in order to make your stay more comfortable.
Five Star all the way.

Room Tip: All individual rooms had their own charm.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very eco friendly Recycle programme in operation at this inn.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Roger,
We enjoyed hosting your group and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We'll continue to build on our successes and strive to offer even better amenities and service. We take great pride in making every guest's stay special. Your comments will help convince new guests to give us a try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
307 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I just completed a three night stay at this super inn. I t is hard to imagine how another B & B will be able to measure up to their high standards. Every amenity you can imagine is provided along with a superbly prepared and presented breakfast. We are looking forward to returning to this inn and the cape. Excellent linens and clean as possible

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Barry,
Thanks for your super review and for your wonderful comments about the Inn and our service. It was our pleasure serving you and hope you'll tell all your family and friends. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

we stayed at the inn at the start of our 3 week honeymoon in the u.s. the inn is a very warm and welcoming place. the pheobe room was very nice. David, the inn keeper was very helpful and funny. we liked him very much. breakfast was huge and very tasty. ew liked the town Brewster much more than provincetown(as a place to start trips in cape cod). the location in the middle of the cape was good for visiting beaches and nature. we enjoyed our stay very much and warmly recommend sea meadow inn!

Room Tip: room is not huge but very very nice warm and clean.
See more room tips
Green Features: it seems they recycle everything(Recycling bins in guest rooms), only local food is used,Towel reuse program,Local plants in garden................................
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myasmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We felt honored to be a part of your honeymoon and to be your hosts to explore Cape Cod. Thank you for the wonderful comments and observations. We continue to strive for exemplary service and value and each review's suggestions help us reach that goal. While there wasn't anything in your review of a negative nature, your comments give validity to our efforts. Thanks again for choosing the Sea Meadow Inn and we look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked four nights at Sea Meadow Inn based partly on the great reviews on Tripadvisor, but also because of the relatively low price as our long vacation was getting a bit expensive. Given the low price we figured it might not be as good as some of the other B&Bs in Cape Cod, but took a chance, and were surprised to discover just how amazing it was. We've stayed at B&B's around the world, and Sea Meadow's one of the best. Excellent room in a beautiful house, and David's the perfect host. The day before you're given options for breakfast the next day, a different menu each day, and breakfast is brought out soon after you sit down in the morning. There are snacks in the house during the day and evening if you want a little extra. So many nice touches in this place. We really can't recommend it highly enough.

There's not much to Brewster, though some good restaurants close by. The good part is you're driving distance to the rest of Cape Cod and all the sights. Nothing feels too far to get to from Brewster.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
I have no doubt that potential guests will find your review very helpful in making a decision on whether to stay at the Inn or not. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really do appreciate the accolades and strive to make every guest's stay a special one. Your observation on Brewster is exactly right. While there isn't a lot to do here in town, we are centrally located on the Cape making every destination easy to get to. With the Inn as your base, the Cape is a great place to visit and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My now husband and I eloped at the Sea Meadow Inn. We had the best day and night. Faith was a lovely Reverend. And David, the inn keeper, helped us pick out a cake, secured the flowers and many other treats. Everything was reasonably priced and perfect for us. We had an amazing dinner, rode bikes on the rail trail the next day and enjoyed a romantic and unforgettable weekend. Thank you David, Faith, and the Sea Meadow for making our wedding day simply perfect. Amanda Faith & James Poirier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
It was our honor to be a part of your very special day, A & J. We're pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and that it was a relaxed and easy elopement. Rev. Faith Lavender is a special person and takes personal delight and pride in making a couple's vows extraordinary. We're lucky to have her! We look forward to hosting you again for your anniversary in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Our fourth stay in two years and everytime it's perfect. Great service from David and the team - you really feel at home, with a great night's sleep and breakfast.

Brewster is a great base to explore Cape Cod and Sea Meadow is hard to beat in Brewster!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear T & C,

Of all the wonderful reviews we receive, the ones from repeat guests help us "sell" the Inn the best. We really appreciate your review and know that other potential guests will find it helpful especially since you have stayed with us on four separate occasions. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
11.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#5 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Property: Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Address: 1187 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing