We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury B&B with outstanding service. Top in brewster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Ranked #5 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Sea Meadow In is a luxury B&B. The housekeeper is really nice and available for everything.
The room are spacious and fully equiped (ac, hairdrier, comfortable king Size bed).
Around the B&B a garden let You relax and have a coffee surrounded by peace and nature.
The breakfast is incredible. they ask you your chouce the day before, than they cook for you different plates (omelette scramble egg etc..).
The position is perfect to visit by car the locations around Cape cod.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kono1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Many thanks for your super review. You covered just about every aspect of what we are doing for our guests. Your review will certainly help others research where to stay on Cape Cod. We hope you'll return in the future and look forward to again exceeding your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 357 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed at Sea Meadow Inn on Labor Day weekend while we were on Cape Cod for my son's wedding at our family home nearby. We wanted a quiet place to escape from 3 days of youthful festivities as well as the end of season hubbub that is Labor Day on the Cape. What a perfect solution!

From the moment of driving onto the quiet grounds, to meeting and being shown around by David, to our room (Deborah), we knew we had made the right choice. Our room was exquisite -- quietly elegant and extremely comfortable. Though we were initially surprised by the bathroom across the hall, it was wonderful and private and worked out very well. We would be happy to stay in the same room again. Although the Inn is right on 6A, it was blissfully quiet without any traffic noise. Breakfast was so pleasant on the deck the first morning that we faced an ethical dilemma on day 2. Do we eat at the Inn or at the brunch organized by the mother of the bride. Easy solution -- Eat twice since we weren't about to miss David's breakfast.

We would recommend Sea Meadow unequivocally to any couple looking for a relaxing base to explore the Lower Cape.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear D & L,

Many thanks for choosing the Sea Meadow Inn and for your wonderful comments. We do take pride in being a restful and relaxing place. There's enough craziness in the world that everyone should have a place they can retreat to and rejuvenate. Although you may have a second home here on the Cape, we do hope you'll at least stop by and say hi when you are here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is our third stay in 3 years. We love this place which mixes old world charm with all the modern amenities. David is a wonderful host with all sorts of information to share on the area and he prepares a scrumptious breakfast that will last you till dinner! All the staff at the Inn are very friendly and helpful. We are already planning a return next summer!

Room Tip: Every room is charming.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hutch492013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Hi J & J,

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. I realize that "going the extra mile" is alot to ask of my guests, but the continuation of the Inn is highly reliant on excellent reviews. Having wonderful guests such as yourselves think highly enough of the Inn and the staff to write a review is priceless to us. We look forward to your return next summer and don't forget about our Early Bird offer in January!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

From the start when we arrived and were met by David we felt as if we would receive excellent service. We were not disappointed. The level of service, the quality of the rooms and the breakfasts certainly made us glad to have chosen this Inn to stay at in The Cape. It has a relaxed peaceful ambiance and is situated centrally to reach out to the various places you would want to reach in the Cape. We are a couple from England and were traveling around New England, spending 2 to 3 days in each place. We could certainly have spent another couple of days here on top of the 3 which we were booked in for.

David offered very good advice on places to go and places to eat. We took him up on them and were glad we did.

We would recommend this to anyone who is looking for convenience, elegance and a feeling of well being.

Room Tip: We were in Lily at the front of the house. You may wish to try one of the rooms at the rear if you a...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Hi Jan,

Wow, what a great and comprehensive review of your stay here at the Inn. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found it met your expectations. We certainly appreciate the accolades, and especially your candid comments on the room. While we agree that the street noise does lessen considerably during the night, we have purchased a "sound silencer" to see if we can eliminate this annoyance and make Lily as comfortable as the other rooms. We hope you'll get a chance to return to the Inn in the future and see if we have alleviated this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We really loved this place. It was our 25th anniversary & the stay was magic. The food was wonderful, the room lovely, the house charming. If you want to feel pampered, let innkeeper David do his thing & you'll be happy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

It was our pleasure to host your anniversary celebration. We just hope you won't wait another 25 years to return to the Inn! It would be helpful to know specifically what caused you to give us a "4" on sleep quality. If there is something we can do to improve "sleep quality" for the next guest, that is our aim. Just jot down your thoughts and send it to our email address, stay@seameadowinn.com Many thanks for your review and thanks in advance for following up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came to the Cape to escape the Houston heat and found a wonderful place in the Sea Meadow Inn. It is a charming place to stay - not so over decorated that you are uncomfortable, but just enough to give you the flavor of the area. The beds have a pillow top, which they will remove if you don't like them. The a la carte breakfasts are really good - you just pick what you want to eat the next day and it's served when you sit down. If you go and they have the lemon blueberry pancakes - get them!! The ladies who work there are really good at remembering you and on the second day my hot tea came just as I arrived at our table. They also went to get soy milk and cooked some vegan things for my husband. There is plenty of hot water and nice water pressure (a real hot button for me). David can give you a pass for the local beach, makes great cookies to nibble on at night ( along with chips and other goodies), and is knowledgeable of the local area. The traffic on the Cape in the summer can be very bad - so if you get mad waiting in traffic, just stay in Brewster. Lots of little shops, restaurants, art galleries and antique place to browse through.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet - even ours which was right off the lobby. It had double doors.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasYankeeRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Howdy! Glad to learn you safely made it back to Texas and that Cape Cod and the Inn were a memorable experience. We enjoyed hosting your stay and look forward to your return in the future. Your kind words will help others in their decision-making for accommodations on the Cape. As I think I told you, our happy guests are our best sales tool. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Sea Meadow Inn was the best experience my wife and i have had staying at an Inn or B&B. David has the place running perfectly with every consideration taken care off.
The breakfasts are fabulous.
If you are going to the beach there are chairs, coolers, umbrellas for your use.
You receive water bottles when you check in that you can refill from the water cooler.
We stayed in "Sarah" and thought the room was wonderful. The other rooms we could see throughout the house all looked very nice so I believe you an't go wrong with any choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stay1187, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear R & B,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. Your comments set a high bar for us for future guests, so we will continue to strive to exceed their expectations. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve, please do contact us. We take every suggestion into consideration. Thanks again for choosing the Sea Meadow Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
713 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
530 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
407 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Address: 1187 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $210 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing