We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Inn & Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Ranked #5 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at The Sea Meadow Inn. The house is beautiful with modern upgrades that respect and complement its history. The grounds are well-maintained and the location is convenient and easy to find. This is a very professionally-run bed and breakfast. David, the Innkeeper, has made his mark on the inn's operations and provides nice touches that go above and beyond a typical guest experience.

We stayed in the Hattie Mae room which was super clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable, and included a flat-screen TV. The bathroom, although private, is detached and across the hall, as is the case with several of the rooms here. It was not a problem for us and this set-up is typical of historic homes, but it would have perfect to have an ensuite of course. The bed was super comfortable with soft linens and plush towels, robes, and some bathroom amenities were provided. I imagine it would also be a cozy place to stay in the winter because of all of the fireplaces scattered throughout the inn.

The breakfast was a hearty treat with a freshly-made baked good, fruit, yogurt, and hot meal each morning. David also works the kitchen and you can feel his dedication to hospitality. The inn also offers a beautiful outdoor deck and gardens, major newspapers to go with your morning coffee, and a large assortment of snacks and beverages that are available throughout the day and night. Thoughtful touches such as reusable shopping bags, bottled water, and beach towels are provided for the traveler's convenience.

When I made the reservation, I was not quite sure what to expect. I sensed that the person who answered the phone was just a little annoyed that I had called to ask a few questions and book the room, rather than use the website to do it myself. Maybe I had simply caught them at a busy time because when we arrived, we were greeted at the door in a friendly way and were given a tour of the property.

Typically during a B&B stay, we enjoy getting to know the innkeepers, the history of the house, and their recommendations for restaurants and what to see in the area depending on the season. This was not quite our experience here, which was slightly disappointing but understandable because it seemed that the staff was personally attending to every detail of the inn's operation to ensure a quality experience. There is a handy binder of restaurants and menus provided in the rooms, tourist information and maps are available in the living room, and when not busy, the staff will happily answer your questions.

Overall we were very happy and satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend it. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (357)
There are newer reviews for Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 357 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

We recently spent two nights at the Sea Meadow Inn in Brewster. We were there for a destination wedding and chose the Sea Meadow at the recommendation of the bride's parents. It was the perfect choice. The accomodations were excellent-immaculate rooms, comfortable beds, inviting common rooms, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast. The location was convenient but quiet-a perfect combination. I would highly recommend the Sea Meadow to anyone visiting this beautiful area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at the Sea Meadow 2 nights and it was very clean. The inn keeper and staff were very pleasant and helpful. The first morning the breakfast was eggs and bacon and since I am a vegetarian, I asked them if they could make oatmeal for me and they did. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were so soft. They had a refrigerator for guests and they provided bottle water and snacks for the guests. They also had coolers that you could take to the beach, along with the snacks and water. A very pleasant experience for us.

Room Tip: Request a room with a bathroom in it and not across the hall.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TennisLakevilleMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We recently stayed at this lovely inn during a visit to Cape Cod....and we understood why people have such positive things to say about it. I feel we had a good taste of what this inn has to offer given that we were there for 6 nights.

The Sea Meadow Inn is an absolutely charming inn with lush green grounds, warm furnishings, and the loveliest (and fulfilling) breakfasts we could ever have hoped for. We were very comfortable in our clean and spacious room, "Hattie Mae", despite the bathroom being across the hall. We did not feel as if there was a lack of privacy at all and would stay in that room again.

We especially looked forward to breakfast every morning, wondering what would be served, and it was always delicious - most often enjoyed sitting out on the deck when weather permitted. We also really enjoyed the extra treats at night time, laid out in the dining area as well as the amenities in what I call the "snack room" which had a fridge where you could store your own goodies, extra bottles of water, a coffee machine, snacks, and other items as well as coolers to bring to the beach, etc.

In a nutshell, we couldn't have hoped for a better experience, and between our stay at the inn and our experience in Cape Cod- we would recommend both to anyone anytime.
We couldn't hope to have a better experience in another bed & breakfast.
Thanks to David and the rest of the staff who helped to make our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamontrealais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Wow, wow, wow ... so much to rave about. Beautiful, clean, comfortable, quiet rooms - fabulous giant breakfasts every day, snacks everywhere to take to the beach. The Inn even provides beach towels, sand chairs, games, coffee 24x7, chilled water for the beach. We had a blast - love the Innkeepers, especially Lauren who is helpful and knowledgeable ALL THE TIME. We WILL return and bring all our friends with us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OurSnowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The bed and breakfast gives the guest the homey feel with modern amenities. The inn has 3 rooms with ensuite bathrooms and the rest with bathrooms (private) across from their rooms. There was a privacy curtain to separate each room and bathroom so each guest did have privacy. The inn has wifi as well as a computer for guests usage. There are two sitting areas for the guests, one upstairs and one downstairs. There is a refrigerator for guests usage as well as coolers, icepacks, snacks and beach chairs. The inn is airconditioned. The breakfasts were varied and delicious. Any food requests from the guests were honored. The inn keeper, Lauren and her staff, always had helpful hints to enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbcpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

My husband and I just spent a wonderful weekend at the Sea Meadow Inn. The location in Brewster is perfect, close to restaurants, the Cape Cod Rail Trail and the beaches. Our room was recently redone; the bed was firm, the decor was charming and everything was clean. The breakfasts were wonderful (organic fruit, home baked muffins, etc) and were served in a sun-filled room. The Inn offers a refrigerator stocked with cold drinks and a table of snacks at all hours. Lauren's helpful suggestions, wi-fi and a computer for guests' use in the entry made it easy to enjoy ourselves for three days. The Inn offers beachfront parking at Lindell Landing in Brewster, which is a real plus!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chlemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.7 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
713 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#4 of 10 in Brewster
530 reviews
1.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
407 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House

Address: 1187 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $210 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Meadow Inn at the historic Isaiah Clark House is perfect for individuals, couples and small group gatherings. Our grounds provide an attractive, memorable location for intimate weddings, family celebrations and corporate retreats. The best of historic Cape Cod. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Meadow Inn At Isaiah Clark House Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing