We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain Freeman Inn
Nearby Hotels
$195
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club(Brewster)(Great Value!)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$975
$395
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cove Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
$90
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$75
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
443
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
443
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesscreened in porchbreakwater beachthird floorcape codcakeschocolate dipped strawberriesiced coffeedog harrisonfarm to tablethe brewster general storeground poolrocking chairsshort walk to the beachfresh flowersattention to detailfiltered water
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 458 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2011

The accomodations were great, from the decor to the linens it was one of the best experiences we've had in Brewster. The room was spacious and bright, with a nice sun room off of it where we enjoyed sitting and discussing what the gardens will look like ;-).
The first morning we enjoyed a delicious breakfast of quiche with fresh fruit and the next morning french toast with turkey sausage. The service was friendly and quick!
We will definitely be returning to Captain Freeman Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovestheOcean494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We recently stayed at this B&B since we know the owners and have seen their other property (The Brewster Inn).
Overall, the place is very nice but it clearly is an old hose with "personality". We stayed there because they were running a spring special rate. We were the only guests the first night and only 2 guests the second night.
Our room was newly done over and neat and clean. Our room was situated directly off the breakfast room so during busy periods we would have been listening to the breakfast crowd in the morning.
Like all old conversions, on the second night we were able to hear the upstairs guests walking around very clearly. This would have been more of an issue if they were full but again, we were the only guests the first night.
Staff was great and very friendly, breakfast was so big we did not even bother with lunch.
There was construction going on outside (pool and porch not finished). Since it was too cold to swim it was a mute point.
Overall we were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: The owners provide spa service at other location
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vactioncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronC, Owner at Captain Freeman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2011

We thank the reviewer for their comments and appreciate this opportunity to update the status of the inn. We are so excited about the Captain Freeman Inn, our second property in Brewster, which we purchased in January. She had been under a little duress for the last few years and since January we have pulled out all the stops to have her ready to open in May. Our grand opening is May 15th, by which time we will have finished the renovations we had planned for the first year. The building has "great bones" and at one time was arguably the most popular Cape Cod bed and breakfast and we have every expectation that it will attain that level very quickly again. We have cautiously opened the inn prior to the grand opening to our most discerning guests in order to help make sure that we correct issues ahead of time. Cheers, Byron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

NEW OWNERS MAKE ALL THE DIFFERENCE ! ! ! These are experienced, EXPERT-AT-THEIR-CRAFT, bed and breakfast owners. They are passionate about providing you with the best possible experience. Rest assured you will be treated with GENUINE kindness and caring, that your room will be spotless, and that your expectations will be exceeded. Byron and Donna Cain are the benchmark by which all innkeepers should be measured -- they're that good ! The location is also a winner. The inn is within walking distance to the beach, and is near nature trails, the Natural History Museum, Nickerson State Park, the Brewster General Store, antiques, quaint shops, and plenty of high quality restaurants in all price ranges. Great home base to see all the Cape has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MAYWEDDING1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewsterbythesea, Owner at Captain Freeman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brewsterbythesea, Owner at Captain Freeman Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews