We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect retreat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Ranked #3 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

After a couple of days of touring Boston, we wanted something more relaxing. As my husband said, "this place has renewed my confidence in B&B's!" The rooms are clean, well-decorated and quiet! Our bed was comfortable. Our 12 yr.daughter was on a sofa bed that was surprisingly comfortable--no bars! Breakfast each morning was tasty and filling. We enjoyed sipping wine on our upper deck looking out over the garden. Stu & Charlotte are easy conversationalists that were happy to give us guidance for each days' activities. The flora and fauna of the Cape in May is outstanding. The little towns are packed with historical homes, great beaches, museums and little gift/art stores.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simplelife_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte F, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, June 2, 2012
Thanks for staying with us! We totally enjoyed you and your family. You were delightful company and lot's of fun at breakfast. We're so glad you enjoyed The Candleberry Inn as the peaceful oasis we know it, and as a great jumping off point to see everything Cape Cod has to offer.
Hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future! Stu and Charlotte (and Maggie and Fiona!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    18
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
210
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchendon, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I spent our 38th Anniversary at the Candleberry Inn and we cannot say enough about the Inn and our host. Stu and Charlotte have a wonderful gift of hospitality. Our room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The whole Inn is a sight to behold. The rooms, the grounds and the food make this a glorious place to stay and you will soon call this your home away from home. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteFyfe, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear Michelle and Doug,
Thanks so much for your kind words! You were wonderful guests - full of good conversation and humor....looking forward to seeing you again in the not-too-distant future! Stu and Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

With comfortable surroundings and congenial hosts, the Candleberry Inn was the perfect spot for a getaway weekend. My wife and I couldn't have been more pleased with our recent stay there. The Inn is beautifully furnished and just exudes warmth and charm. Being an inn of such historic proportions just adds to its attractiveness. It's easy to understand how it has won so many awards.
The hosts, Charlotte and Stu Fyfe, couldn't have been friendlier or more accommodating. They are welcoming without ever being intrusive. We are both convinced there is no finer inn on the Cape.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteFyfe, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Aren't you nice? Thanks!
Stu and Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

My wife and I recently spent a weekend on Cape Cod and stayed at a truly lovely and impeccably clean inn called the Candleberry Inn located in the heart of Brewster, Ma. My wife loved the warmth, decor and comfort of the room we stayed in. The Inn keepers Stu and Charlotte Fyfe, were very gracious and charming hosts, in addition to be extremely knowledgeable. In all, a very enjoyable experience and look foward to returning next year. If you are planning a get away on the cape, I would highly recommend staying at the Candleberry Inn.

Mark S.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We stayed at the Candleberry Inn last fall for a long weekend and it was a fabulous inn! We stayed in two of the rooms because we had booked late, but we didn't mind moving at all, especially because the hosts moved our luggage for us. We stayed in the main house in a gorgeous antique room, and then moved to one of the newer rooms in the Carriage House a day or two later. It was just as sweet and beautifully decorated. The house is a beautiful antique inn with nice grounds in a great location. It was unusually chilly when we were there so we couldn't spent much time on the gorgeous back porch/terrace with wicker furniture. There were several sitting area rooms to relax, read a book and have a glass of wine. The breakfasts were delicious and the hosts were terrific, friendly and helpful. They suggested a wonderful restaurant where we had one of the best meals of our lives! I would highly recommend the Candleberry Inn and look forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlotteFyfe, Owner at Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed "sleeping around" in our Inn! :-)
You were lot's of fun, and we hope we have the pleasure of yoour company again in the future.
Best, Stu and Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Truly a Well Kept, Well Run, Homey, ...Representation of an Old Cape Cod Sea Captain's Home. Cozy fireplaces, Privacy, and Gracious Hostess and Host makes the Candleberry Inn my FAVORITE Inn/Hotel in all of New England !

Room Tip: All Unique and Comfortably suited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have a summer house on the Mid-coast of Maine and my wife and I like to venture out and stay at unique Inns, from Bar Harbor to Portland. But none compare to the character and warmth we felt at the Candleberry Inn. Maybe it was the time of year, maybe the charm of the Inn keepers Stu and Charlotte, but it was a special experience.

So if you live around Boston, or not, and don't feel like driving all the way up to Maine, take a small drive to Brewster and stay at Brewster's Best, Candleberry Inn.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the separate carriage-type house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
1.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.0 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#4 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod

Property: Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Address: 1882 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1827
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod 4.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candleberry Inn is a multiple award-winning Bed and Breakfast lodging, located in the historic heart of Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Beautifully decorated rooms, all with private baths, air conditioning and HDTV. Enjoy a delicious 2-course gourmet breakfast each morning - included in your room rate! The Candleberry Inn sits in the center of a classic Cape Cod village. Enjoy two acres of beautiful grounds, walk to a sandy bayside beach, restaurants, shops and art galleries. Friendly, helpful - yet not smothering! - Staff will help you enjoy your stay to the fullest. We offer free concierge service, free WiFi and parking, complimentary afternoon refreshments, as well as beach towels and chairs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candleberry Inn On Cape Cod Brewster, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing