We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brewster By The Sea Inn
Nearby Hotels
$305
$275
OceanEdge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$575
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod(Brewster)(Great Value!)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skaket Beach Motel(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olde Tavern Motel & Inn(Orleans)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$675
$595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $879/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
$146
$140
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spinnaker(Brewster)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
575
18
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
18
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefugio suitesweet peaacorn roomcookiescape codpatio suiteblossom roomlinen towelsbed and breakfasteach morningapricot sconesattention to detailgas fireplacethe main houselovely poolb bsgracious hosts
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our daughter and son in law treated us to a 3 night stay at this beautiful, well kept bed and breakfast as a 48th anniversary gift. We had been to the Cape a little less than a year ago while a hurricane was off the coast for our entire stay and we had mentioned the need to get back to Cape Cod. Well, our daughter had listened well and then investigated and found BREWSTER by the SEA for us. Brewster by the Sea is in the village of Brewster and is very well located for visits to Chatham, Provincetown, Hyannis and the smaller venues of Dennis and Yarmouth. We were quick to fall in love with all of the amenities and breakfast that Erin and Chris provided us while we were there this past week. Breakfasts were tasty and gave us the ability to await our next meal that was usually an early dinner of casual dining in the surrounding communities. We loved the horticulture of beautifully well manicured hedges and shrubbery. Our room, the Garden Room was tastefully done and exceptionally cleaned and maintained throughout our stay. We had a beautiful cherry blossom tree right outside the door to our room. (See photo). The pool was already opened for the season, although we could not take advantage of it due to the coolish weather while we were on the Cape. Attached to our Garden Room was a nice little porch, secluded by the fine hedgerow. Liquer and cognac were available after dinner upon our arrival back from dinner each night. Cookies or brownies were also available to us in the afternoons. Our stay was so very much appreciated and the hospitality of our hosts will never be forgotten. We would imagine that this bed and breakfast will continue to always get high ratings as the result of the LOVE our hosts share with their guests. If you are considering a restful, and relaxing stay at a Cape Cod bed and breakfast, this is DEFINITELY the place to consider.

Room Tip: Hyannis is only about 25 minutes away. Take advantage of the Railroad Excursion or a trip over to Martha's Vineyard for the day.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob and Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Bob and Joan! Thank you so very much for your thoughtful review and helping fellow travelers understand what a great location Brewster is, and what they can expect from a stay with us! We enjoyed helping you celebrate your very special 48th anniversary, and are glad we could be a part of it. We hope to see you again!! Warmest regards, Amy, Chris & Erin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

A very comfortable bijou bed & breakfast, just what you’d expect on Cape Cod. Amy, Erin and Chris were superb hosts, the breakfasts were excellent, enough to see you through to an early evening meal. Sleep quality was great (except for the jet lag!!) Great attention to detail, with a choice of towels, pillows etc. Suggest as a choice Acorn Room over Emerson, however, if you’re travelling alone and unaware of the differences you’ll not be disappointed with either. A great location to explore the Cape. All in all a fabulous stay. We hope to return soon.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank AnnS1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Ann, for your review and suggestions for fellow travelers!! We hope you have a chance to return some day, too!! Warmest regards, Amy, Chris & Erin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful, comfortable, and lovely place to spend a few days on Cape Cod.

We stayed in the Acorn Room and loved it. Soft and serene surroundings with a great bed.

The food the service and special additional contributed to a terrific experience.

Jack and Ellen

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks very much, Jack & Ellen! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Warmest regards, Amy, Chris & Erin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

Loved our stay. Friendly hosts, charming and very comfortable room with lots of nice touches such as flowers, chocolates and Pelligrino water. Very nice grounds and outdoor sitting areas. Breakfast was outstanding. Will absolutely return next year!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pcbprovidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your review! The gardens are getting greener each day, and our pool is now freshly painted and ready for the season!! We look forward to next time!! Warmest regards, Amy, Chris & Erin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018

We had visited Brewster By The Sea back in 2014. It was actually the first place we visited together as a couple! We loved it then, and we loved it just as much on our recent visit. It has a new owner, Amy, who has taken the helm, and it is clear that she is committed to continuing the legacy of the prior owners (Byron and Donna). We were greeted by Erin, and we arrived just in time for some yummy ginger cookies and cordials. My significant other had booked the Garden Suite for my birthday, and when we arrived, I was overwhelmed (listen up guys, as this is the way to a woman's heart!). The room was gorgeous. Beautifully decorated, with a comfy king sized bed, 2 lovely sitting chairs, a bathroom stocked with wonderful locally produced toiletries from the Summer House. They left a beautiful bouquet of flowers from their garden in the room for us, along with a heavenly small chocolate cake for my birthday, that was so delish! It was very quiet there and we slept well. Breakfast was prepared by the owner's brother, Chris, who came out and introduced himself to the guests (the ginger scones are to die for, so I'm glad I don't live nearby - I'd be there all of the time!). Amy, Erin and Chris make a great team, and they know how to make you feel right at home. We're familiar with all of the offerings on the Cape, as my significant other used to live there, and we go there regularly to visit family who live there, but every time we visit Brewster, we never really get to spend any time there. Amy convinced us to walk across the street to see the windmill and the historic house there, which we enjoyed. She has lots of great suggestions for things to see and do in the area (and of course, the beaches on the Cape are lovely and wild - the Cape Cod National Seashore is definitely worth the trip -so you can't go wrong there), and for great restaurants as well. We definitely look forward to returning to BBTS again very soon!

Room Tip: The Garden Suite is gorgeous
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nyackgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrewsterByTheSeaInn, Owner at Brewster By The Sea Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Thanks very much for your very thoughtful review! We appreciate your taking the time, and describing what you enjoyed about your stay! We enjoyed meeting you both, and being the chosen spot for your Birthday celebration! We look forward to seeing you two again some time in the future! Warmly, Amy, Chris & Erin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews