We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romance on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brewster By The Sea
Ranked #4 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Brewster by the Sea! We visited in October as leaves were turning and the air was crisp. This beautiful bed and breakfast is cozy and sparkling clean. The owners, Byron and Donna, are so friendly and welcoming. We loved our fresh cooked breakfasts, as well as all the special touches throughout. Although our time was limited, the experience was unforgettable and we will return as soon as we can...and stay longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 567 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

About mid-way on the north shore of Cape Cod, near the picture-postcard village of Brewster with its numerous quaint shops, art galleries and excellent restaurants, is Brewster-by-the-Sea B&B. As advertised, this is an elegant but informal country inn with two buildings: the original mid-1800s Main House and the recent-vintage Orchard House. We stayed in the Orchard House, in a cozy room with a gas fireplace and all the amenities. An outstanding 3-course breakfast is served in the cheery Main House, and fresh-baked cookies and tea are served in the afternoon. Innkeepers Byron and Donna, most ably assisted by Esperanza (who does everything Byron and Donna don't) and Harrison (the Labradoodle), go out of their way to help their guests enjoy this very special place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottE-SallyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our meeting Byron (co-owner of this lovely B&B) was us walking in to his part of the house in the back of the B&B!! As we were walking in I said to my husband, I think we're in someone's house! It didn't phase Byron at all, who greeted us warmly, showed us around and helped us pick a restaurant for dinner for two hungry travelers. This B&B is calm, quiet; our room (the Garden room, was spacious, had a wonderfully comfortable king size bed; great towels, a working television and, if it had been warm weather, a slider out to the pool and hot tub. The generous breakfast is full of fruit - my favorite - and was a healthy and filling. We would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Byron and Donna are wonderful hosts and so is there dog Harrison. The staff is excellent and friendly. Their 3 course breakfast is supberb! They have gas fireplaces which is great, especially if you have breathing problems. Very clean and comfortable. The linens and their beds are fantastic. This is a great romantic getaway destination, which also includes massages if you like. We will definitely be back many times. If you eat at Buca, they have the best table available which offers great italian fare, and they will make the reservations for any restaurant. They have great anemities in the bathroom. Can't say enough about Byron and Donna - they make you feel like family. You must experience Cape Cod at Brewster By The Sea!

Room Tip: Fugulio is a suite with private sitting area, livingroom with gas fireplace, bathroom and a small k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Brewster By The Sea is the perfect B&B experience! Your every need has been considered & anticipated by wonderful hosts. Donna & Byron have created a beautiful get-a-way destination and with the help of a great team allow you to enjoy Cape Cod "your way". Comfortable rooms, extraordinary breakfasts and beautiful grounds & pool add to your R&R. Harrison will also do his best to fill in when you are missing your own four-legged family member!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarbygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at Brewster by the Sea on about 9 or 10 occasions and such is the warmth of welcome, excellence of the breakfasts and comfort and cleanliness of the rooms that we actually plan our annual trip to New England around the availability of the inn.
Don't give up if Brewster by the Sea is unavailable, Donna and Byron, the hosts, have another equally excellent inn just up the street - The Captain Freeman.
If you miss one of these two brilliant inns you've missed Cape Cod.

Room Tip: There's no tip required - all rooms equally delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cliffie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Byron and Donna are gracious hosts of Brewster By the Sea. They care about the people
who are fortunate enough to visit their lovely inn. From the moment we walked in we felt at
home. Our room had a fireplace and was decorated in an artistic manner,it was spacious
and comfortable.
The breakfasts were excellent and were served with flair and enthusiasm. Donna and Byron
enjoy their work and have taken the art of inn keeping to a very high standard.
We'll return to Brewster By the Sea and hope to share this lovely inn with our family next time.
Penny and Tim

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
10 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
9.7 mi away
The Chatham Wayside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
441 reviews
2 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
3.5 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster By The Sea

Address: 716 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $185 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the quiet and quaint town of Brewster on Cape Cod. Gracious hospitality with three-course breakfasts, relaxing spa services, and rooms with gas fireplaces make this a perfect Cape Cod get-away. Central Cape location makes a great base from which to explore Provincetown, Wellfleet, Chatham and the upper Cape. Enjoy a morning walk across the road at Drummer Boy Park, and nature trails at the nearby Natural History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Brewster By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster By The Sea Hotel Brewster
Brewster By The Sea MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing