We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb service and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brewster By The Sea
Ranked #2 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Superb service and tranquility”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

This weekend was my first trip to Brewster By The Sea. My sister and I wanted a relaxing weekend and we certainly got that. Byron and Donna made us feel at home and very welcome. Every inch of BBTS was decorated beautifully, rooms were very high class and had everything needed. The homemade cookies, scones, cakes, jellies were incredible. Byron served us a wonderful homemade breakfast both mornings and the details/presentation were wonderful. We enjoyed an on-site massage and facial with top of the line products. Both Ann and Marla did a fantastic job and would highly recommend their services. I can't wait to go back in either the summer or fall months. Planning on sending my parents for their 60th wedding anniversary. Thank you Bryon and Donna for a wonderful, relaxing weekend. It was all I had hoped for and more.
Note: On the way home, we stopped at their other property, The Captain Freeman, which is just a couple miles down the street. Absolutely grand.....not sure which property to stay at next time. Both beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden Room. Since it was the dead of winter, we didn't have far to walk to en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    466
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
336
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I started going to this exquisite B&B probably 12 years ago. Since then new owners, Donna and Byron, have added unique touches -- high count linens, afternoon tea with homemade cookies, breakfasts that are a feast for the eye as well as the stomach. In warm weather enjoy your breakfast on the patio. Hot tub year round, swimming pool, gorgeous flowers and plants, spa treatments available. Brewster is on the "quiet side" of Cape Cod, antique shops and art studios, minutes to the ocean, fine restaurants, one-of-a-kind country store with penny candy. And, oh yes, Harrison Massasoit, a friendly white Labra-doodle lives at the inn; he even has his own Facebook page!

Room Tip: Check out all the rooms on the web site. All are delightful, my favorite is Beach Blossom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed at Brewster by the Sea seven times and each time come away feeling like it keeps gets better and better, though it's hard to top perfection! The attention to detail and warm, friendly thoughtfulness of innkeepers Donna and Byron are beyond comparison. The rooms are inviting, very well appointed and could not be cleaner. And the beds and linens are magnificent and so comfortable that it's hard to want to get out of bed in the morning except for knowing that there's a wonderful breakfast to be served to you in the main house. The afternoon tea and goodies are always a treat, and so nice to come back to after a day's adventure. Donna and Byron are only too happy to help with dinner restaurant suggestions, as well as ideas for day trips too. You will not be disappointed with your stay at Brewster by the Sea!

Room Tip: I stayed in Bayberry which has a great southern exposure as well as a very nice view of the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ingert59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great room! Great breakfast! Terrific location! Stayed in the Refugio Suite, which was awesome. Byron and Donna were very welcoming. The molasses cookes and afternoon tea were not to be missed. It was really nice to be on the Cape in the Winter because it was quiet and peaceful. The Spectrum Art Gallery and the Brewster Fish House are around the corner and worth a visit.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CPDBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lovely decor and wonderful gourmet breakfasts. Nice touches in the rooms, from special soaps and scents to an enthusiastic embrace of all things good for the environment. Charming host and hostess, Byron and Donna.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have stayed in B&B's throughout the world and this one is THE BEST EVER! Every single thing you can even imagine is already taken care of for you at this spectacular B&B. The grounds, the rooms, the common areas (though not at all 'common'), and most of all the owners are unmatched. They have thought of everything to make your stay memorable from the fine linens, homemade cookies, beautiful serve yourself beverage bar, their own line of bathroom amenities, the list goes on and on.

Room Tip: We only saw our room, the Garden Room, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatebear3752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

This inn and inn keepers are the best!Byron and Donna were so personable. Harrison was a perfect gentleman. The breakfasts were superb. Every restaurant or tour idea was perfect. The room was great, the afternoon goodies super. Just Awesome!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeri w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
3.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
7.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#4 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brewster By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brewster By The Sea

Property: Brewster By The Sea
Address: 716 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brewster By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the quiet and quaint town of Brewster on Cape Cod. Gracious hospitality with three-course breakfasts, relaxing spa services, and rooms with gas fireplaces make this a perfect Cape Cod get-away. Central Cape location makes a great base from which to explore Provincetown, Wellfleet, Chatham and the upper Cape. Enjoy a morning walk across the road at Drummer Boy Park, and nature trails at the nearby Natural History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Brewster By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brewster By The Sea Hotel Brewster
Brewster By The Sea MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing