We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Corporate Event”
Review of Chillingsworth

Chillingsworth
Ranked #12 of 40 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: French, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rye, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Corporate Event”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a corporate event for our northeast region 2 nights ago at Chillingsworth and I cannot thank the owners and staff enough for making it an absolutely PERFECT evening! Not only was Pat responsive and diligent (as well as professional), but she was flexible, changing our cocktail hour to the patio at the last minute when the weather turned gorgeous. This dinner had to go off without a hitch because many high level leaders were in attendance. Everyone raved about the food, the ambiance, and the service. I will be dreaming about the truffle mac n cheese for years. Delish! THANK YOU and I will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheRock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    40
    29
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
96 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Everything is Perfection”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

There is nothing to but positive words for this restaurant. The setting is beautiful and elegant. The food is delicious and the service beyond accommodating. The wine list is extensive and the staff is very knowledgable. The best dessert is the soufflé ~ you need to order it at the beginning of dinner. You will not be disappointed. If you go in the summer make sure you stop in the bar when Kathy is bar-tending! She is old school trained and makes an excellent cocktail. Nitzy and Pat have maintained a high standard of elegance that keep people returning year after year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kroseems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice dinner!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had drinks one night and dinner and drinks the next. Everything we had to eat was delicious. I highly recommend the Beach Plum Martini, it is freshly made in house and wonderful. The bartender Cathy is great, she is very nice to talk to and gave us great attention. I only leave off one star because the place is not very accessible for people in wheelchairs. My husband is strong and able to hop off his chair and hoist himself upstairs (but I give them props for holding the door open for us), but as another reviewer said, bigger wheelchairs and/or electric chairs wouldn't be able to get around well in there. A few minor adjustments and the place could be great for everyone. All in all, we had a nice meal and experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic foodie experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here and were thrilled to learn of the Chef/owners connection to Julia Child , and the food choices and preparation most definitely bears this out.

Friendly and attentive waitstaff was knowledgeable about menu choices and bent over backwards to provide information as well as make sure that the water glasses were filled.

Pretty setting and dressing more casually didn't matter

Pricey and perhaps more for a special occasion but definitely worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancyz221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Ok service and food.... Not a fine dining experience !! Restaurant needs a renovation. I guess it used to be one of the best in Cape Cod...not anymore....

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capechica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillingsworth also viewed

 

Been to Chillingsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing