We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Pub Food”
Review of Laurino's Tavern

Laurino's Tavern
Ranked #27 of 39 Restaurants in Brewster
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
237 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Decent Pub Food”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Having driven past this tavern everyday for almost a week, I suppose it was inevitable we would stop by. They have a very nice outdoor seating area with a firepit by the entrance, though that's not where we ate. Inside it was pretty busy, a no-frills pub. Chowder was decent, buffalo chicken tenders and pizza OK.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank worldfamousjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    54
    29
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jersey Shore, New Jersey
Level Contributor
105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cheeseburger pizza? More please!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have only gotten pizza and the Brewster salad as take out, BUT I have to rate this place! We've gotten the same take out three years in a row and love it... the cheeseburger pizza is a pig out everyone deserves (just do it... work out later). The BBQ pizza is very good and my kids devoured the plain. Good pizza in New England has to be carefully looked for - Laurino's does a great job. The Brewster salad is very fresh and absolutely delicious... we recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank travlnmommO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Waitress seemed not interested and was rude. Food was dry blah. Could make a better chicken parm at home. Manager was just as rude and never came back to apologize. They handed us the bill and walked away. We live local and would not recommend to any tourists or locals! Oh and refills are not free!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Locals cape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boras, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Recommended by our hotel, but it turned out to be a real disappointment. Interesting to note that while it has 4 Tripadvisor circles, it is still only (at time of writing) #24 of 36. So, stupid me for not checking first.

The wood fire outside on the way in made me feel we had really chosen well. But, it turned out that was the total extent. everything else went down hill.

The service was poor to average: mostly inattentive, and forgetful. The food was average to poor; my daughter left half her hamburger (and when I taste it, I understood why). It was dry, over charcoaled and uninteresting. Our salads were good (but how hard is it to make a caesar salad?

The sodas were flat... and it took two goes to get them to investigate... and the third attempt was still flat. It didn't seem to be a problem to them.

Maybe if you're a pizza lover and (as several reviewers seem to do) you take out... this place seems like a good place to go. But a basic atmosphere, poor acoustics (impossible to hear even your own children), uncomfortable seating.

Finally, several reviewers refer to this as good value in an expensive Cape Cod. But I promise you, there are many other restaurants with a similar price range in a significantly higher category.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FreqTravUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Servers need to be more attentive”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Food is fine but servers seem uninterested in providing good service. They have a nice outdoor patio but you have to go inside to order and it seeming like the girls were doing you a favor to take your order.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank oldcape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurino's Tavern also viewed

Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to Laurino's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing