We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood”
Review of JT's Seafood

JT's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 42 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A local man suggested the place and a lot of local people were eating at there, so it has to be good. I thought it was a little over priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank p29zad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for stopping by and for the nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 377 of 552 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

1) Great combo of fresh seafood amazingly nice staff, low-key, clean and fun atmosphere and unique scoop ice cream for dessert.

2) Given the number of seafood joints on the Cape I am surprised that NONE of the main establishments use a creative addition to their classic recipes. While keeping the classics is great, it is fun to experience new versions of old favorites. Just like the ice cream isn't still just vanilla and chocolate.

Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Hi Rebecca:

Thank you for visiting us recently and we appreciate the nice review.

I would like to address your concerns on why many of the classic quick service seafood restaurants on Cape Cod and other New England vacation destinations don't have more creative classic recipes to their menus. Although we have tried to expand our menu with a few creative offerings like baked stuffed cod, lemon pepper salmon, and blackened swordfish topped with mango-salsa to name a few. I think the main reason you don't see more extensive offerings at places like JT's and others, is that this restaurant model is designed for quick service and execution. With a more extensive and complicated or fancy menu, the slower the food delivery service would be and many of our customers would find this unacceptable.

I hope this explains the situation regarding the lack of extensively creative menus at quick service restaurants like ours.

Thank you again for visiting us,
Bud Noyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here to get takeout. Good lobster rolls, decent fish and chips, certainly very fresh. The service was excellent, we would return!

Thank LJOHN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thanks for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Had not been on Cape Cod for over 40 years. It was great to go to a restaurant that reminded us of the New England seafood "shacks" of years past. The food was excellent and the owner was most friendly and helpful. If you want a taste of the New England seafood shacks of the past this is the place to go too. We loved it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cpbis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your complimentary comments and for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great lobster rolls. It was jam packed with lobster meat. You could also get it warm with melted butter..... It does have a variety on the menu

Thank Pasnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JT's Seafood also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to JT's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing