We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JT's Seafood

JT's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

I had a small order of whole belly clams and this is how it's done! They were lightly breaded and cooked to perfection. I wish I had time to go back to try something else but we left the next day. The counter people were very smiley and friendly. Soft ice cream was excellent too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Hi Diane:

Thank you for your complimentary comments regarding our food and staff. And we appreciate the time you took to write such a nice review. Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    152
    69
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This is a roll your sleeves up and power your way through your lobster(s) kind of a place, and we love it that way. Can't until August to do it again.

Helpful?
Thank SPICIEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, and we too look forward to seeing again you in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Love JT's Seafood of Brewster!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

First time at JT's and loved the food! Seafood was very fresh and prepared well. Restaurant was impeccably clean and staff was super friendly. Thank you Allison and Joe for your hospitality. And thank you August for preparing our seafood to perfection! Crab Cake Caesar Salad, Fish and Chips and Baked Haddock were outstanding. We were greeted with smiles and a warm welcome. If you want great seafood, it would be worth your while to check out JT's. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks for trying us out Maria and for the nice review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait for them to open for the season”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Look forward to the opening of their wonderful ice cream bar. I LOVE their Almond Joy. Kay, my dog, loves their vanilla hard ice cream in a kiddie cup. Have also tried their seafood and find it an excellent place for a family treat out

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for visiting us and your nice review. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is what Summer on Cape Cod is all about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My family loves this place! The seafood is always fresh and cooked to perfection. My kids love the chicken nuggets and especially love the french fries. The restaurant is always spotless. The outside seating has great atmosphere and the ice cream is the best around. The service is excellent. The quality of the food is high and the food is consistent.....I think the same chef has been there for years. We know it's really summer when J T's is open .......5 stars from the Backus family

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks....much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JT's Seafood also viewed

 
Brewster, Cape Cod
 

Been to JT's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing