We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a quick fresh fish lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of JT's Seafood

JT's Seafood
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great for a quick fresh fish lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had quick roadside lunch. The fish tacos were excellent. The service was quick - order inside and ate outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripsbeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We appreciate the nice review, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    151
    68
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
brewster
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“J T's Seafood---it is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

As always j t's is excellent--the staff is very efficient the food is excellent we have had several different items on the menu stuffed cod ,salmon, fried shrimp. clam stri[ps, scallops,etc. good portions and cooked just right!--so do not wait--go for it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. Thanks for visiting us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Takeout- quick, fast and tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a very long drive to our vacation rental, no one wanted to cook or go out. We are familar with JT's as we have stopped and eaten there before, but never ordered ahead. I found their website and takeout menu. I called and spoke to a very friendly girl who took my order. I also inquired if they cook and fry seafood separate from grilled sandwiches, as we had a few in our party with shellfish allergies, She said yes and was not offended by my question. I ordered for party of 6 and she said only 10-15 minutes...When we arrived there was a line out the door to sit down, we went to a window and asked where pick up was, we were told to skip the line and my order would be ready! While there were scores of people waiting to place orders, we called ahead and were sitting down eating our dinner relaxing...highly recommend calling ahead!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeBee1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks, we appreciate the complimentary review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
208 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lobster Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I went to JT's first night we were in Brewster. Lobster special of $19.95. Coming from the Midwest we had to try it. Staff showed us how to use the tools and the small fork. It was good once we figured out how to eat it. Waitress was very nice and friendly. Sides were good and drink glasses were kept full.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE place to dine with family while on the Cape!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great service, great atmosphere, and great food! It's the perfect place to bring your family for a nice lunch or dinner while on the Cape. Family run restaurant with the nicest people... Definitely make a stop at JT's!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nellybelle26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GNatcape, Owner at JT's Seafood, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Nellybelle26: Thanks for visiting us and for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JT's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to JT's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing