We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant, a real gem.”

Brewster Inn & Chowder House
Ranked #14 of 40 Restaurants in Brewster
Price range: $0 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant, a real gem.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and myself had a cracking meal there, the steak was delicious, the service was excellent and the atmosphere was very homely , well worth a visit, the double baked potatoes were great, well worth a visit or two.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nedthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    71
    31
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A perfect stop after an evening at the beach”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were the only couple stopping in at 8:30 for a drink and snack but we were taken care of by a lovely young lady who welcomed us kindly.
We thought we might just have a drink on our way back to our lovely inn but decided to add a cup of chowder which was delicious. We had been here in the past and remembered how nice this place was and how delicious the chowder was......we were happy with our decision. Then of course we HAD to share a piece of key lime pie! Another good choice and we were on our way...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, but venue is dated”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The fish and chips were very good as was the chowder and the service, but the dining room is showing its age. Many better options.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RAH105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great chowder and salads!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went because it was close to where we stayed. The clam chowder was one of the best I've ever tasted. The salads were fresh, creative and delicious. The fried shrimp were adequate. The desserts were very good but the other option is a terrific home made ice cream place next door. All in all, worth the stop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the Best On The Cape!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A wonderful restaurant and attached tavern. Excellent Cape seafoood in a pleasant atmosphere, with courteous, competent servers. A spot not to be missed on the Kings Highway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Snuffle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Inn & Chowder House also viewed

 

Been to Brewster Inn & Chowder House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing