We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence all around”
Review of Bramble Inn Restaurant - CLOSED

Bramble Inn Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The Bramble Inn is a real gem! Our daughter was recently married in Brewster and a few of our guests stayed at the Bramble Inn. Every one of them raved about the accommodations, food and warmth of the owners and staff. The evening after the wedding we were invited to celebrate the birthday of one of our wedding guests at the Inn. Dinner, ambience, and hospitality were top notch!

The lovely bar is a real treat. Bartenders arFe personable and clearly enjoy talking with and serving the guests. This Inn is simply delightful and we will visit often. Owners Cliff and Ruth have created a marvelous Inn and dining room.

Marge P

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 223 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

They are famous for their curried seafood, but could just as well be famous for every other dish they serve. There are no errors here, and there is NO inconsistency. We entertain friends here because we know that anything they order is going to exceed their expectations. Impeccable service, charming atmosphere, gracious owners, it doesn't get any better in any way. Expect to pay for this, but it is worth every $. Extensive fairly priced wine list.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted to have you as guests and your return visits and kind words are the biggest incentive for us to do the best we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We went to the Bramble a couple of weeks ago with a large group. We went on a Monday night which is usually a night they are closed but they opened especially for us. We were a group of about 20 people. We have eaten at the Bramble Inn many times and have never been disappointed. Everyone in our group enjoyed their dinner and the service was great despite the fact that we were such a large group. The individual rooms are very cozy and the evening was a complete success.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank psmilsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It's guests like you that make us who we are. Hope to see you through our doors again soon and please ask for Ruth or Cliff so we can say hello.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I went to the Bramble Inn last night and had a delightful meal. They have an Early Bird special, {order before 6PM} any of their $30. and under entrees plus free appetizer and desert for $29. per person. My wife had the scallops and I had the steak; both were perfect as was the presentation. Our Waitress, Jodi was engaging and provided excellent, knowledgeable service. Will return often!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cdrrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

It took 50 minutes to get our main course after we completed our appetizers, and then my wife's non-sushi grade salmon filet was raw on the inside. We sent it back and it came back 5 minutes later after being microwaved. Clearly well below grade for a $38 plate. I would have attributed this to Memorial Day opening weekend jitters except that they are open year round and are full of locals who seem to enjoy overpriced food in a pretentious environment.

2  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

We are so sorry that your experience was less than satisfactory at our restaurant. We take pride in our service and food and are so disappointed that your dinner was not up to our strict standards.
Hope you will try us again and if so, please ask for Ruth and allow me to meet with you personally to ensure your evening is as it should be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bramble Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing