We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We loved our stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
204 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We loved our stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Very comfortable accomodation. Comfortable rooms, quite large, and very comfortable beds, Good access to the beach and the nearby golf course is superb.
Breakfast is well laid out although we were a bit surprised it was served in the Pub and not in the front restaurant.
As our stay was in early May, the main restaurant was closed and the Pub's closing hours on a Saturday evening were surprisingly early.
The reception team at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neri I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    141
    43
    18
    17
See reviews for
267
184
1
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed with my boyfriend and his family in a beautiful newly-renovated Bay Pines Villa - it was perfect! It was so nice sitting outside on our porch enjoying the peace and quiet of the outdoors! The room was perfect - quite a cozy "home away from home". Two nights was NOT enough! We loved having the pool across the street from us and the beach within walking distance too! Dinner at the Ocean Terrace was delicious; watching the sunset over great food and wine - can't beat it! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

we spent the father's day from thursday to sunday, not at the mansion but at the condos. it worked out all fine. but the ambiguity was I did not know whether or not we were going to be lodged at the mansion (sea side) or the condos (golf course) side. Overall it all work fine and we had a good long weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaTerzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our room was very nice. Inside was impeciably kept. Outside however was a different story. The porch needed to be powerwashed due to green growing on the railing, boards had warpeed outward, and a birds nest (hidden in the ceiling) filled the floor with poop. For the price paid for the room and a specific ask about outdoor accomodations, I would have thought that more attention would have been paid to the outdoor space and those details. We did not use this space due to its lack of upkeeping and maintenace.

I would have thought that internet would have been included with the room rate for leisure guests. I have stayed at this resort a number of times now and the resort is a DEAD zone for verizon customers. Due to this your phone drains and access to the internet through your phone service is extremely slow. Understanding this important fact about the resort could really help the resort serve its guests a lot better, by offering a solution.

Access to the inputs on the TV would have also been nice due to the fact that we travel with young children who like to watch "their shows". Small request and would not make or break the stay.

The big killer for us would be the lack of information provided about weddings occuring on the resort during our stay. We were not told when we booked our weekend that there woould be any such events at the resort that weekend, but even more importantly that it would shut down facilities. Both the outdoor pool and the beach were "reserved" for these wedding events starting at 4PM. This was incredibly dissapointing to us and we would have booked elsewhere if we had known that this was going to occur.

All in all I cannot highly reccomend this resort from either a price/value persepctive nor a enjoyable vacation experience. I am not sure this would be my top choice of a place to return to on the Cape. While it had great high points for us, the low points outweigh them and we would consider a new location for our next Cape visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for your review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room, and but sorry to hear the patio area needed attention. I wish we had been notified of your situation during your stay. We would have happily taken care of the problem area or relocated you to another room if possible.

I also want to apologize for the poor phone service you described. Internet is offered to our guests complimentary. Unfortunately, Verizon reception in particular can sometimes be inadequate at certain locations on the resort. We would happily let Verizon locate a cell phone tower on our property! But we do we do understand how frustrating it can be when service is poor.

The Mansion Guest Rooms are all equipped with new television sets. Unfortunately they are hotel style, which basically means they are not equipped with the same jacks you would find on a home TV. This is fairly common in hotels with newer tv’s. Honestly, this is not a request we have had before, but I am nonetheless sorry we could not provide your children with access to their shows.

Ocean Edge is a very popular wedding venue, and we have weekend weddings often, particularly in the warmer weather months. It would be unusual for one of our reservations staff to indicate there would not be a wedding on a particular weekend without further research. I apologize if this happened, and if you recall the name of your reservation specialist, we would be happy to address this with them.


Sincerely,

Matthew Moore
Resort Manager
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
774-323-6101
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a West Wing Mansion room and traveled with our 15 mo old. The staff from the front desk, to the pool and beach were friendly and accommodating, especially when it came to things we needed for our toddler. While our room was very humid and a little musty-smelling, it was nicely appointed and very comfortable. There were a few stains and hairs on the bath robes that the resort provided. I notified housekeeping and they promptly replaced them.

I do think that the $25 "resort fee" is exorbitant considering the hefty room fee. While this fee covers access to the pool and beach, my husband had to pay an extra $20 just to use the driving range at the golf course.

We ate at Bayzo's pub one night for dinner. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed. The food was so-so. I reccomend leaving the property and exploring nearby Chatham if you are looking for a good meal!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKCamelotCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The weather was great the place was not crowded. many great places to eat. The front desk was very helpful. Biking trails were wonderful! What can I say it was a great get away weekend to celebrate a birthday

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Islaverde5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

we visited with family for weekend in june , we stayed in a two bed unit , very big resort with lots of different pools to choose from indoor outdoor ,gym facilities in mansion were a bit small i felt for such a large resort , we had beach access as part of our deal which was a short 5 min walk which was very nice ,we ate on property in the golf club which was very good, bayzo's pub was poor and the ocean terrace was pricey but good with great views and ambience. As it was start of season lots of staff in training which was frustrating as they were unsure on things but were very incredibly pleasant and helpful and eager to please . Concierge met us on arrival and was incredibly pleasant and helpful . We travelled with a service dog and that was no issue we cleared it with reservation staff ahead of arriving ,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciaranobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
8.3 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
14.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing