We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveler rating
475
163
63
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
163
63
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean edgebeach barprivate beachthe pubwest wingcape codsean sullivanbeach staffplanning processcocktail hourraw bartennis courtsindoor poolwedding coordinatorfamily vacationfront lawnwait staff
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 741 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

we spent the father's day from thursday to sunday, not at the mansion but at the condos. it worked out all fine. but the ambiguity was I did not know whether or not we were going to be lodged at the mansion (sea side) or the condos (golf course) side. Overall it all work fine and we had a good long weekend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsaTerzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Our room was very nice. Inside was impeciably kept. Outside however was a different story. The porch needed to be powerwashed due to green growing on the railing, boards had warpeed outward, and a birds nest (hidden in the ceiling) filled the floor with poop. For the price paid for the room and a specific ask about outdoor accomodations, I would have thought that more attention would have been paid to the outdoor space and those details. We did not use this space due to its lack of upkeeping and maintenace.

I would have thought that internet would have been included with the room rate for leisure guests. I have stayed at this resort a number of times now and the resort is a DEAD zone for verizon customers. Due to this your phone drains and access to the internet through your phone service is extremely slow. Understanding this important fact about the resort could really help the resort serve its guests a lot better, by offering a solution.

Access to the inputs on the TV would have also been nice due to the fact that we travel with young children who like to watch "their shows". Small request and would not make or break the stay.

The big killer for us would be the lack of information provided about weddings occuring on the resort during our stay. We were not told when we booked our weekend that there woould be any such events at the resort that weekend, but even more importantly that it would shut down facilities. Both the outdoor pool and the beach were "reserved" for these wedding events starting at 4PM. This was incredibly dissapointing to us and we would have booked elsewhere if we had known that this was going to occur.

All in all I cannot highly reccomend this resort from either a price/value persepctive nor a enjoyable vacation experience. I am not sure this would be my top choice of a place to return to on the Cape. While it had great high points for us, the low points outweigh them and we would consider a new location for our next Cape visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BryanWebb, Manager at The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thanks for your review of The Mansion at Ocean Edge. I am happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room, and but sorry to hear the patio area needed attention. I wish we had been notified of your situation during your stay. We would have happily taken care of the problem area or relocated you to another room if possible.

I also want to apologize for the poor phone service you described. Internet is offered to our guests complimentary. Unfortunately, Verizon reception in particular can sometimes be inadequate at certain locations on the resort. We would happily let Verizon locate a cell phone tower on our property! But we do we do understand how frustrating it can be when service is poor.

The Mansion Guest Rooms are all equipped with new television sets. Unfortunately they are hotel style, which basically means they are not equipped with the same jacks you would find on a home TV. This is fairly common in hotels with newer tv’s. Honestly, this is not a request we have had before, but I am nonetheless sorry we could not provide your children with access to their shows.

Ocean Edge is a very popular wedding venue, and we have weekend weddings often, particularly in the warmer weather months. It would be unusual for one of our reservations staff to indicate there would not be a wedding on a particular weekend without further research. I apologize if this happened, and if you recall the name of your reservation specialist, we would be happy to address this with them.


Sincerely,

Matthew Moore
Resort Manager
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
774-323-6101

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a West Wing Mansion room and traveled with our 15 mo old. The staff from the front desk, to the pool and beach were friendly and accommodating, especially when it came to things we needed for our toddler. While our room was very humid and a little musty-smelling, it was nicely appointed and very comfortable. There were a few stains and hairs on the bath robes that the resort provided. I notified housekeeping and they promptly replaced them.

I do think that the $25 "resort fee" is exorbitant considering the hefty room fee. While this fee covers access to the pool and beach, my husband had to pay an extra $20 just to use the driving range at the golf course.

We ate at Bayzo's pub one night for dinner. The atmosphere is cozy and relaxed. The food was so-so. I reccomend leaving the property and exploring nearby Chatham if you are looking for a good meal!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKCamelotCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The weather was great the place was not crowded. many great places to eat. The front desk was very helpful. Biking trails were wonderful! What can I say it was a great get away weekend to celebrate a birthday

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islaverde5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

we visited with family for weekend in june , we stayed in a two bed unit , very big resort with lots of different pools to choose from indoor outdoor ,gym facilities in mansion were a bit small i felt for such a large resort , we had beach access as part of our deal which was a short 5 min walk which was very nice ,we ate on property in the golf club which was very good, bayzo's pub was poor and the ocean terrace was pricey but good with great views and ambience. As it was start of season lots of staff in training which was frustrating as they were unsure on things but were very incredibly pleasant and helpful and eager to please . Concierge met us on arrival and was incredibly pleasant and helpful . We travelled with a service dog and that was no issue we cleared it with reservation staff ahead of arriving ,

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ciaranobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews