We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Spent the weekend at Ocean Edge last fall with a group of guys for our annual golf trip. We frequent Myrtle Beach and Pinehurst but I have to say we thought Ocean Edge was exceptional. Our room was a villa near the beach. Very nicely equipped and perfect for the four of us. We enjoyed drinks in the pub and even ventured out to hit a few other local restaurants. The golf course is fantastic. We were going to play a few other local courses but cancelled them after playing the first day on the Nicklaus course. Hotel service is top notch. Look forward to returning

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    145
    48
    19
    17
See reviews for
273
206
1
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed last summer and just loved Ocean Edge. Mansion rooms were simply sensational. The golf course was challenging but we still had a great time. We ate twice on Ocean Terrace; the view... amazing! The beach is perfect for families, especially the when the tide goes out. Brewster is very quaint but a great launching point if you want to experience Cape Cod. Our friends joined us for week two and stayed in one of the villas. Our children took at advantage of the kids camp. I sincerely cannot say enough positive things about Ocean Edge. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get to Ocean Terrace early enough to a great table. You will love the view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We brought the kids to Oceans Edge for February break because we are sick of snow. We had such a great time we will be returning for April break. My husband and I were thrilled they had a couple indoor pools and tons of activities for the kids. The gentlemen that ran the activities was really engaging with the children and other families. Our room was comfortable and felt like home. Bayzo's was cozy and food great. Thank you for such a great time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I have 2 problems with the hotel:
1. The Rooms: The A/C unit in the rooms need to be fixed! We woke up every 40mins when the a/c kicked on and off. I wish I had a white noise machine! The hallways/stairwells MUST be fixed. They put in all of this effort to redo the rooms but didn't redo the hallways which need some major renovation!
2. Food: The food at the hotel really needs to be redone. The meals seem like they have been sitting there for hours. salads are soggy, food cold, etc. We expected more from the Ocean Edge.
3. All of the extra charges. It feels like you are being nickle and dimed for everything you do at the resort and what may seem like little things, ie getting a drink on the patio without having to go up to the bar to order it, don't seem like big things but they make things feel cheap which semi leaves a sour taste in your mouth when you want to have a great vacation. For the amount of $ you are paying to stay at the hotel, you would expect these charges to be included.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SallyZ_201355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just had our tasting and I must say the food and staff were fantastic!! Very professional. Heather our wedding coordinator was very professional and accommodating to all our needs! I highly recommend this resort to anyone

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent a weekend there for a hockey tournament in Feb 2013. Stayed in a condo with a seperate bedroom and full kitchen. Beautiful place to stay, very professional, friendly staff. Nice large pool and neat fitness center. Condo was right on the golf course. Beautiful grounds and there were 4 units in each apartment. We got a nice discounted rate of $130.00 per night. Pull out couch was comfortable and they had flat screen TV's in each room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandaBonJovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham,nc
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked two rooms to take our daughter, son-in-law, and two granddaughters to an nice spot for a week-end getaway. We chose the mansion at ocean lodge so we would have direct access to an indoor pool.
We had adjoining rooms in the west wing (where the indoor pool is) and were very happy with the decorating and amenities. I would say that we were fortunate to be here during the "quiet" off season. The acoustics in this building are pretty poor. We were on the first floor and could hear fot traffic above us (think about the sounds you would hear in an older motel). If the building had been full, I suspect we would have had a hard time sleeping.
The pool was nice and large and we had it to ourselves most of the time. The grandchildren enjoyed it.
Check out was simple and very friendly. Our rooms were categorized as "deluxe". They had a small patio with no view (only a few feet to the retaining wall) and we were told they had a view of the trees. No matter, because we were not willing to spend $300 per room per night for the "premium" rooms. Also, it looks as if the mansion is primarily for eating and meetings, so the lodging is on the beach side, but not in the mansion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ncgrampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
642 reviews
11.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,066 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing