We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Dedham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed here back about 8-10 years ago and swore I would never go back, however I recently had to attend a conference here and my company paid, so I decided to give it another try.
Wow! I am so glad I gave it a chance. The property has been obviously transformed in the years since including the service. Now the staff seem to care, even escorting me to my meeting room when I simply asked for directions.Smiles and assistance everywhere I went. The rooms are glorious and seem very new.Congratulations to the new owners or manager...wahtever you have done here has really transformed the place. Keep up the good work. I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    146
    49
    19
    17
See reviews for
274
208
1
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in a what the resort calls a 'deluxe guest room' with 2 queen beds in the east wing of the mansion. Lovely room - spotless, nicely decorated, comfortable bed/chairs. We received a warm welcome and the staff was very friendly. We were there to attend a wedding held in the Carriage House. Food was incredible, great service at the reception and post wedding late night at Bayzo's pub. Overall a pleasant experience. I felt like I was on a tropical island (not Cape Cod) based on the landscaping, decor, etc (not a criticism, but a notation).

Room Tip: Stay in the mansion or the mansion east or west wing buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinPines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My friend and I were looking forward to staying here for a girls trip, and absolutely loved the pictures we saw online. Unfortunately, the decor was the best part of this hotel. We will absolutely never stay here again, and now refer to bad situations as "it could be worse, like the Ocean Edge experience". Bottom line is the service is absolutely terrible, and we should have trusted the amount of poor reviews we saw on trip advisor before booking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parmohiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed at this resort for 2 nights in late Sep. This resort was the host location for a work conference that was going on from Sun to Wed. The Mansion rooms are very big and are very well put together. The private beach access is amazing and the indoor and outdoor pools are great. The problem I had was with the servers in the pub/lounge located on the bottom floor of the Mansion. I found the servers to be somewhat uninterested and they definitely did not go above and beyond to make my party feel welcome. I understand it was a very busy night of watching the Patriots on tv, but our server didn't seem to want to be there. My other issue is the billing systems that the resort uses. I was told by the front desk staff person upon check out that the resort uses 2 different systems. That is why the bill I received was broken down so much. Food, wine, tax and gratuities were all broken down on my statement. I asked the staff person if they could just combine the charges into a total amount for food/beverage, but they were unable to do so. As a business traveler, my Accounting Department will become confused if I submit a bill with all of the charges broken down. Sometimes simpler is better. I hope the Ocean Edge Resort looks at their computer systems and considers making some improvements.

Overall I thought the Resort was very good and I would recommend it to anyone traveling down on the Cape.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowa_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middleboro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently attended a beautiful wedding on the beach at the ocean edge. Check in was very easy and the staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. We stayed one night in a room in the Britterige Village which was very clean and comfortable. However, we thought it was rather pricey considering your only view were the woods- no ocean to be seen!!! The reception was at the Linx pavilion which was very nice. The appetizers of bacon and scallops and the spinach hor d'oeuvres were very good. However, the main meal was the worst tasting food any of us have ever had!!! We were told there were six weddings that day so it was obvious that our food had been prepared & cooked ahead of time and dried out and they were not able to heat the food up properly.To be fair, the chowder was the only thing edible. The fish and chicken were cold and dry out, you could tell it was not freshly cooked. The salads were wilted and soggy. The rice and veggies were also cold, mushy and disgusting.One of the guests at our table found a bug in the salad. We felt so bad for the bride and groom because we knew they paid alot of money for this meal so nobody said anything to spoil their day.
We can't believe that this food was served as such a nice place. The bride and groom definitely deserve to have their meal expense refunded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kodyd9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

As of August 25th, 2012 I became the luckiest man in the world because I got to marry my best friend. As if it wasn't enough that she looked absolutely stunning that day, the grounds around the resort were perfectly sculptured, the staff was amazing and more accomodating then we could have hoped for and the carriage house a dream - all in all it equaled a perfect day. We had been planning our wedding from last July on and had worked exclusively with Heather from Ocean Edge as a coordinater for the special day. As I'm sure any couple is that is about to wed, we were nervous and just wanted everything to be perfect.....well we could not have asked for more, Heather went to great lengths to ensure that our day was perfect, she took care of all the little details and fulfilled our every request. It goes without saying that without Heather and without Ocean Edge our day would not be the perfect memory that I will cherish forever. I highly recommend Ocean Edge as a place to get married and even just a place to visit. I know we did not get much time to explore whle we were there, but due to the experience, we will definitely make it a point to go back. Thank you Heather and Ocean Edge!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My Husband and I got married on the beach at Ocean Edge in July! Everything about it was amazing. All the planning went extremely smoothly and our wedding day couldn't be more perfect. Heather Valeri did an amazing job helping me plan every aspect of the day and the staff were always very friendly and helpful. My husband and I, my family and some of our bridal party stayed at Ocean Edge a couple days before the wedding on the Village side. Our room was fantastic and we had a lot of fun the days we were there. We would HIGHLY recommend Ocean Edge to friends or anyone looking to have an event there or even just vacation. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
11.9 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,067 reviews
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
4.6 mi away
Wequassett Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mansion At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing