We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”
Review of Pepper House Inn

Pepper House Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pepper House Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Brewster B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 9, 2008

Pepper House Inn a charming getaway in the quaint town of Brewster. The location is excellent and within walking distance to the store and beach. The rooms are large and clean with private baths. And the innkeepers are very accommodating and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!

Thank NewHavenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Pepper House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 69 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2007

We (my husband and I) booked last minute and decided on the Pepper House because of it's location and price. Debbie was very accomodating with our late arrival.

The room was very comfortable (we stayed in the canopy room). We had our own air conditioner, which although it was October, we still had to use it (in the 80's while we were there).

Breakfast was good, although nothing too fabulous (french toast the first morning and omlettes the second).

While this B&B was in a good location as far as being close to a lot of things, it was also on the main road, so there was a hum of cars going past pretty much all the time.

While we would probably pick some place else the next time we're in the area (variety is the spice of life) we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sroy325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2007

I stayed here recently and had an excellent experience. B&B is in a great spot, you can walk to the beach, the general store, and a cool little bar (like a sports bar with a 'barn' feel). Beach is about 10 mins, store and bar about 3-5 mins. Room was huge, clean, nicely appointed, bed was SUPER comfortable. Debby, the owner-manager, is really helpfull and goes out of her way to make sure you have what you need to enjoy your stay. The breakfasts are excellent, big choice of food and nice deck to eat it on.

I'd go back in a blink.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank capecodweddingguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

While we own a vacation home in Brewster, we needed a place to stay while renters were occupying our home this weekend. We only wanted to stay one night which is a tall order for the Cape on a summer weekend. I had tried MANY motels and inns before I called Debby at Pepper House Inn. She could not have been more accommodating! She was willing to give us a room for one night at the last minute and even accommodated our 10 year old daughter by offering to provide bedding for the non-pullout couch in the room.

It all worked great. The room (the Cherry Room) was a good size with lovely furniture (plenty of storage space for a longer stay). The bathroom was roomy although there is only a stall shower. This worked fine for us. The room is on the road side of the house and you could definitely hear that car traffic; however, the air conditioning unit in the room drowned out the nose fine and after 10 p.m. Route 6A calms down.

I found the room to be very clean and the bedding of nice quality. The breakfast on the deck was very good--we were surprised that it was "made to order" so you could have anything from omelettes to pancakes to french toast. Debby's dad is the chef. And her mom helps out.

We never met Debby but felt very welcome at the inn. It is also in a terrific location in Brewster. You can easily walk to the Brewster Store, antique shops, the delicious Brewster Coffee Shop, and the library. Breakwater Beach must only be about 1/2 to 1mile away so it's all great.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ccrosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2005

My husband and I highly recommend staying at the Pepper House Inn in Brewster. We originally chose to stay there in June of 2005 as I was attending a week long seminar it the Cape Cod Institute in Eastham. The Institute holds its seminars in the summer time and I couldn't have been more pleased with the location of the Pepper House Inn and the short distance it was located from the Institute (about 15 minutes). The Inn is located in a quiet and quaint area of the Cape but close to the beach, shops and restaurants. There's even an old-fashioned country store a short walk from the Inn that you can get ice cream.

The innkeeper is a warm and caring person who was very knowledgeable of Cape Cod and couldn't have been more helpful in suggesting good restaurants and places to visit. My husband and I were impressed with how clean the Inn was and with how nice the rooms were laid out and furnished. The breakfasts were delicious and made to order by a wonderful chef who prepared many delicious foods, among them fresh baked banana or zucchini bread every morning. Each breakfast took us through the day and we weren't even hungry until dinner time.

The staff of the Pepper House Inn really knew how to ensure that guests feel welcome and receive a very personalized experience, unlike the more commercial-like lodging that is available. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to staying at the Pepper House Inn again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank stther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladislav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
1.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
717 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#3 of 10 in Brewster
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 10 in Brewster
407 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pepper House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pepper House Inn

Address: 2062 Main St, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631-1899
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range: $183 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pepper House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pepper House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper House Inn Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing