We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished We Could Have Lingered Longer”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linger Longer By The Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
“Wished We Could Have Lingered Longer”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Perfect place for quiet, peaceful and relaxing get away. The apartment we stayed in opened to the beach. On one rainy day, it was perfect to sit with a blanket and a good book and watch the tide go out and come back in. Absolutely in love with Linger Longer and Brewster. Can't wait til our next trip back.

Room Tip: Apartments and cottages available. Some of the apartments face the beach with sand under your feet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
38
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hardwick, NJ
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

What a great location on the Cape. There are not too many places right on the water on Cape Cod, but Linger Longer is right on the bay. The apartment was immaculate, and just the right size for me, my husband and my teenage son. The bathroom and shower stall are small, but the view and location make up for it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bookladyHardwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We very much enjoyed our 5 night stay at Linger Longer By the Sea. Our apartment was clean and pleasant. The kitchen had everything we needed. We had a wonderful view of the beach from both the windows and the deck that wrapped around from the beach view to the east. This meant that in the morning when sea winds were cold, we could sit in the sun on the east side out of the wind. What a nice luxury in mid October. By afternoon, the beach was much warmer. Kim and Bruce were both friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We love this place. It is the second year that we have rented here and we plan to go back again next year. House is stocked with everything we need and beach is just steps away. Even though we go after Columbus Day when there is less going on, there is still lots to see and we love just hanging out on the bay. We went with two kids and they had a great time too.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsmyth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our 7th year at Linger Longer in the apartments - my second stay for this fall! The view from the second floor is the best on the Bay! You can see from the Canal and Sagamore Bridge all the way to Pilgrim Monument in Provincetown, including the rotating beam from Nauset Light.
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and the staff is great. The beach is right at your door and at low tide you can walk for miles. It is in a very quiet neighborhood and on a clear night you will be amazed to see the Milky Way. The location is perfect - centrally located to all points on the Cape and great restaurants, as well as antique stores, gift shops, the bike trail, whale watching and just plain wandering around on the quaint streets.
I have been coming to Cape Cod since 1947 and Linger Longer has become an annual stop for us.

Room Tip: The second floor apartments have the best view, if you don't mind the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We came across Linger Longer By the Sea quite by accident, and wow are we happy we found it! Having never been to the Cape Cod Bay side of the Cape, we were anxious to experience it, and were so incredibly fortunate that Linger Longer is where we chose to stay. We were in the main house, in a studio/1BR apartment on the first floor that opened right up to the beach. We wanted for nothing other than the food we needed to eat - Bruce and his staff thought of every possible convenience, making it the most relaxing respite we've had in a very long time. The units are immaculate - we were in one, my folks in another, and both were well maintained, well appointed, and well designed. Being right on the beach, but off the beaten path, was absolutely perfect. We were a short drive from anything we wanted to see - the village of Brewster, Orleans, the National Seashore, Chatham, etc. It is rare that we want to re-visit someplace the minute we check out, but that is in fact the case with Linger Longer - in fact the first night were there we thought, "We MUST return!" Highly highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAL1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Hidden down a side road. Easy access to the beach. Well equipped cabins. EZ check in and out.
Bring your own shampoo, but there is a supply of laundry detergent and other soap. Our unit had a lobster pot as well as some charcoal left by the previous customers.

Room Tip: There are a variety of cabins (small houses). Call or email to get the one that fits your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macmacpherson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
14.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
582 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linger Longer By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linger Longer By The Sea

Property: Linger Longer By The Sea
Address: 261 Linnell Landing Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brewster
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 comfortable, well-equipped family style cottages and apartments on or very near private Cape Cod Bay beach. Linger Longer is a Cape Cod institution to which many families return year after year, some of whom have been coming for over 50 years in a row! Off-season rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linger Longer By The Sea Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing