We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family, feasts and fun”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linger Longer By The Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“family, feasts and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We originally were introduced to Linger Longer back in the 1980's when our children were young and friends invited us to vacation with them. Such good memories! We spent several summers enjoying the bike trails, beaches and beauty the 'cape' uniquely offers.
3 years ago, my husband and I decided to return, as soon as our daughter found out she announced she and her family were "IN". We squeezed the 5 of us in an apartment in the Inn.
The following two years added my 2 sons and their fiancés. Now we are renting a great 3 bedroom cottage with an extra air mattress to accommodate all 9(one red haired granddaughter).
Bruce and the entire staff are so responsive to our needs...an extra couple chairs for the dining room, more towels and linens for our crowd and always sharing great information for local "hot spots" for dining, kayaking and shopping.
This is by far the best area on the Cape and the best rental. Easy access to all areas to explore on rainy days, nature trails and museums close by, a lending library in the laundry room, beach chairs and sand toys and an outdoor shower...I could keep gushing but it would not serve me well if we have difficulty booking in the future.
We Will Return!

Room Tip: The Inn is closet to the beach and has been divided into several apartments of different sizes. Woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksanikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
35
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The accomadations were clean, comfortable & very accomadating.
The beach is quiet & Brewster flats wonderful for a morning stroll, or to enjoy an evening sunset.
Quiet, serene & relaxing. Many good golf courses available to the public.
Biking & hiking trails available nearby.
Beach is kid friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary ellen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is our third consequtive year staying at Linger Longer By The Sea. I was fortunate to find this resort and have enjoyed it so much I have become a serial resident. It is somewhat difficult to get in during the high season but well worth the effort. Sign up early!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadamek390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, CT
Level Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Checked in yesterday, came into the run, open the slider and there's the beach. Beautiful view, sandy beach, very private. When low tide, you can walk forever out towards the water. Lots of critters to be found at low tide, along with beautiful shells.

Room is spacious and will suit this couple perfectly for our stay. Shower stall's a little small, but c'mon, how long to you spend in the shower on vacation. Kitchen is more then adequate to whip up some meals. Well stocked with dishes/flatware/pots and pans, etc. Large enough deck outside slider door to accommodate our zero gravity beach loungers. Bed's a little squeaky but spacious.

Very close to any shopping you may need to do. Lots of great restaurants. Nickerson Park across street practically.

Gorgeous sunset our first night here. Can't ask for more than that as our summer vacation home away from home. They even left a bottle of champagne chilling for us as, after 9 years of marriage, we're celebrating our honeymoon. I was really impressed.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 5. Other apartments don't have the same view we do. We're literally f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed for a long weekend in mid May and had a wonderful stay. The cottage was nicely decorated and wonderfully kept. It was fully equipped with absolutely everything we needed. The location on the beach was perfect and we enjoyed many long walks during low tide. Location in Brewster is perfect for visiting other locations on Cape Cod and wonderfully close to the State Park and bike trails. The staff were very knowledgable friendly and approachable. We will definitely be returning to Linger Longer. In fact can't wait !

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katehus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
193 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Linger Longer by the Sea is a vacation rental spot that will be hard to walk away from at the end of your stay.located in the sand dunes of the Brester Flats this spot is priceless. The sunsets are unbeatable anywhere on Cape Cod.Staff friendly and accommodations while not luxurious, very comfy and OK for beach side living. Outdoor grills available for your own BBQ and what a super beach...private too. the Brewster Flats are a natures reserve right outside your front door. I won't want to go anywhere else

Room Tip: I prefer the units in the main house although the bungalows are great if you are a big group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeP2794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Linger Longer Cottages. The views were spectacular. The colors of the beach as the tide went out were exquisite. The cottage was spotless, and beautiful. We enjoyed lovely meals, and the kitchen was well equipped for cooking. So convenient to have laundry and dishwasher. Beds were comfy. Absolutely NO complaints. It was a perfect weekend! We would definitely return.

Room Tip: Bayview is the biggest. There is a small cottage in front tucked into the dune. It looked lovely (w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.9 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.6 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
12.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
8.0 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linger Longer By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linger Longer By The Sea

Property: Linger Longer By The Sea
Address: 261 Linnell Landing Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brewster
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 comfortable, well-equipped family style cottages and apartments on or very near private Cape Cod Bay beach. Linger Longer is a Cape Cod institution to which many families return year after year, some of whom have been coming for over 50 years in a row! Off-season rates available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linger Longer By The Sea Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing