We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Fun, Scenic, Spacious and Well Maintain Campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds
Malen, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Fun, Scenic, Spacious and Well Maintain Campground”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We love our stay at Nickerson. The park was massive and there's plenty of room at each site. The campground is very scenic especially ones around Flax and Cliff Pond. I also like its central location in the Cape making all part of the Cape accessible to us. It's only about 15 minutes drive to the beach so that's a really nice bonus. You can get to Provincetown in only about 40 minutes, so you can catch the spectacular sunset there and be back in no time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kunthea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    37
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
44
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
North Easton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

This campground has one of the best locations, best prices on the Cape, and connected to the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Bike easily into Orleans, Eastham Coast Guard Beach, or down into Chatham all on the trail and away from traffic. The two main ponds in Nickerson are warm and clear, great for cooling off or just sitting on the beach. Most of the sites are shaded and have nice spacing among them. The facilities are kept clean for showers and they also have a nice nature center and programs during most of the summer. We try to return most years and if we can will pick up a weekend in the fall to enjoy the less busy time of the year.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VertCioffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Nickerson State Park is truly a jewel in the treasure chest that is Cape Cod. The campground is nestled in the beautiful, peaceful woods far away from the hustle and bustle of the real world. The kettle ponds and their beaches are very clean and pristine, the paved bike and hiking trails snaking through the woods are a delight to explore, and you couldn't find a better place for a campfire on a summer's night. There is even easy access to the Rail Trail at the entrance to the campground, and the ocean beaches are only a hop, skip, and jump away. The price is right too... even if you don't have a tent or camper, you can rent a yurt to stay in. In my opinion, the only thing that is a slight blemish on Nickerson are some of the outdated bathrooms. They are all relatively clean and occasionally you might run into a spider or too, but hey, you're camping... the newer bathrooms and showerhouses (with lots of hot water!) are much better. If you are looking for an inexpensive, beautiful way to stay on the Cape, take a look at Nickerson... I guarantee you will love it! Even if money isn't a concern, Nickerson is a special place and once you visit one time you are likely to return year after year like me!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoastgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in Area 4 and loved it. Becuase of the size of our tent we paid a little extra and had a RV site. Lots of space for our children to run around. There was a picnic table and firepit. Relative to European campsites, this pitch was enormous! It was shady.

The park is well located for the cape cod rail trail for cycling and for visiting cape cod attractions. The childrens playarea is great and the camp shop is very well equiped and very reasonably priced (we had to buy a double airbed!). The shower blocks are a little walk away but are very clean with lots of hot water. There are flushing toliets situated nearby.

There are lots of ponds (looked like big lakes to me!) to explore. We are looking forward to coming back here and staying longer and exploring the park more. Our young kids loved it as so did their parents!!

  • Liked — Location, pitch size and excellent value for money
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joshbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
148 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2008

Great park and great camping. we took the dogs who enjoyed a swim in the beautiful lake. Our visit was too short, it is a beautiful park/ campground - facilities were clean.

  • Liked — Great setting, access to recreation, quiet and clean
  • Disliked — The staff at the front office were not at all friendly - kind of jerks - but we didn't have to deal with them for long
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank dalcy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golan Heights
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

After having camped on three different commercial camping sites in Cape Cod we decided to try Nickerson State Park,mostly because it was cheaper than the $60 per night for other campsites.
It turned out to be the best camping site on the Cape. The rangers are friendly,the camp store is well equipped and the sites are large and quite private.There was ample room for 2 tents, our cars and our boat without infringing on any other camper's privacy.
Then there are the ponds. No more getting in the car to find a pond!! We could walk from our tent to the pond!! This saved us a lot of wasted traffic time and it made our trip far more relaxed.
The best part is the unspoiled nature setting of the sites,instead of bulldozer straightened rectangular campsites that are piled on top of each other.We felt that we were guests in one of nature's prime spots.
We will be back!!

Helpful?
4 Thank orangada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2006

I’ve been to a few beautiful places, Kauai, Colorado, Bermuda etc. and I must say Nickerson State Park ranks with the best of them. Imagine a pristine peaceful wilderness situated in the middle of an already beautiful Cape Cod. The kettle ponds have to be seen to be believed. Cliff pond is the biggest at 106 feet deep. The water is crystal clear and likely cleaner then your backyard swimming pool; I was able to see down 26 feet at one point! These are not your typical ponds and will leave you awe struck. The park has a large staff of rangers and is safe for kids. There’s no drinking allowed and camp sites are widely separated so it’s real quite too. Our kids love Nickerson State Park as much as we do and are always sad when it’s time to leave.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank polutj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
1.5 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.9 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
21.6 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 mi away
Candleberry Inn on Cape Cod
0.3 mi away
Captain Freeman Inn
Captain Freeman Inn
#1 of 9 in Brewster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nickerson State Park Campgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nickerson State Park Campgrounds

Property: Nickerson State Park Campgrounds
Address: Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 808
Also Known As:
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds Hotel Brewster
Nickerson State Park Campgrounds Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing