We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shady Knoll Campground
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Brewster
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sesuit Harbor House(East Dennis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Orleans)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
39
21
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
21
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathrooms and showersquiet at nightrest roomscape codtent campingfire pitconvenient locationnickerson state parklabor daygeneral storerestroomssitesprivacyrvwifibeachesspigot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Was looking for a place to pitch our tent and came across Shady Knoll Campground. Only $26 for the night, so I say that is a good value for a non state park. Good hot showers. Would be glad to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p29zad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Was very surprised by the quality of the washrooms and showers, very clean. Wifi everywhere but with limited bandwidth. campground was clean. everything went so well that I barely needed to go to the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is without a doubt THE best and cleanest campground you will ever find. The staff is pleasant and helpful! Make it a point to camp at Shady Knoll when you are on Cape Cod! :) You will certainly have a positive camping experience!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We just got back from Shady Knoll Campground. This was our first time camping on the Cape and our first time at this campground. It was great. Our site was large and very private. After walking and biking around the campground we realized just about all the sites were big. I don't think there was a site there that I would say I wouldn't camp on. The restrooms and showers were super clean. The campground was very quiet at night, great for sleeping. My son loved that we could buy a ping pong ball for $.25 and continue to use it throughout our stay. The camp store had some nice items. Whatever they didn't have was easily picked up at other stores very close by. The beach is right down the road. Highly recommend this place and we will return next year!

Room Tip: We wish this place had a pool. Then it would have been perfect, but the beach is close so that was good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great centralized location to visit any part of the Cape. Sites are good, but some are right on top of each other. Bathroom and showers are clean and no extra cost for showers. Only one car per site so don't plan on having a lot of guests. Store is OK but there is a good general store across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews