We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The rooms in the Village are suites and ours felt extremely spacious for two people. The room was clean, well kept and comfortable although relatively plain and simple. The staff was very nice and the hotel's restaurant and bar by the Mansion were excellent. Unfortunately, those staying at the Village do not get complementary access to the beach which is rather frustrating when you are spending several hundred + a night for a room. The hotel has several bike rentals on the premises, which is great given that the Cape Cod rail train essentially runs right by the hotel. A number of public beaches are also within easy driving distance if you do not want to pay for the hotel beach access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I just returned from another great time at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club, this time without the kids! The golf course is absolutely perfect. The conditions are fantastic, the staff was great and best of all, the pace of play is absolutely the best we have ever experienced at a Resort. We realize that this is also a private club and the membership has a great familiarity with the course, but since our last visit, the new cart fleet and GPS features make this such an enjoyable experience.

After golf we enjoyed our time at the Arbor Pool and Shark Bah! World Cup Soccer was playing, and although we are not soccer fans, the crowd was really into it which made it fun. The international staff that is part of the resort were great and they too were really into the games, which made it so much more enjoyable to be part of the bar. It could not have been more exciting! If you have the chance to visit this summer, visit Sean Michael at the Shark Bah! He is very knowledgeable about the area and knows everything about the Club and Resort. He is one of the most pleasant bartenders you will ever meet and can make anything!

We stayed at Arbor Village, which was great for us as a very nice and comfortable one bedroom apartment. It was perfect for our stay and very close to the golf course and right next to the Arbor pool and Shark Bah! We highly recommend it and can hardly wait to return in August!

Room Tip: When booking golf, even stay & play packages, call weeks ahead, I think it is 5 or 6 weeks out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank And0verM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was our first time at this hotel and I am convinced of is not the last,I spent a wonderful week at the wonderful hinterland ocean basin,very hospitable staff.Very clean rooms.I really recommend this hotel my whole family was very happy

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bogie44boguslaw1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We, too, thought we'd be on the beach side… or at least have access to it. Apparently, the resort does not want commingling between the hedge fund managers and the street beggars. The unit we had was pleasant in a cheap/sterile kind of way. I noticed the beams on the back porch were not only unpainted, but even had the sales stickers on them from when they were bought at Home Depot. But the overall feel was that the unit was amongst greenery and had a nice breeze. I did notice that the walls were incredibly thin; the guy upstairs snored terribly but I'm confident that later I returned the favor. We had a nice meal at the main building. It was an okay single night stay.

Room Tip: Confirm your unit is near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TechBizGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is our third year that we spent our summer vacation at the Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club. The great service that we receive at this place is the main reason that makes us go back year after year. All the amenities, venues comming with the resort are just first class. Pools that my chindren love are just so clean and well maintained that parents don't have to worry about anything. Rooms/appartments are spotless and the housekeeping service is just amazing. Imaging coming from a hot day at the beach and walking into a room that is all tidy for you and might I add that your dirty dishes that you left in the sink are now all cleaned for you; your towels are refreshed and all you do is just RELAX. Come on moms, who would say no to that??
Food - just amazing and delicious! Great food presentation. Hands down to the Chef.
Ocean Edge, we are coming back next year. And if you are reading these reviews don't think twice, this will be your best decision ever made.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Estela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I've stayed at Ocean edge a few times now and never was the experience as poor as it was this time. It's unfortunate as I probably won't be back now. When we first arrived we had an awful room in the Arbor villages. It smelled like mold and did not look very clean. When I called to find a new room I was told that there were none available. I found that hard to believe and pressed the clerk to look harder because I could not stay in the room assigned. He did finally find us a room in the Britterage village which was acceptable but I did need to press him pretty hard to get the room changed. However, the parking situation at these new units was not good. There is very limited parking close to the units and the second closest lot at the top of the hill was also full many times. The only other option was parking very far away or making your own spot by parking on grass or other areas. Second, the service at the Ocean Terrace is awful. For the prices of the food and drink the service should be top notch. We were almost turned away at 9PM on a Saturday by the hostess and while the hostess was "asking the manager" a waitress decided to seat us. Once we were seated we had to seek out and ask our waitress for anything we wanted. She was not at all attentive to our table. Third, the head pro at the golf course is a complete jerk and you should not be advertising this as a golf resort if you aren't allowing your guests to make tee times. The only tee times offered to me a week in advance was 5PM (which I took). I called every day leading up to this 5PM tee time to see if I could get something earlier and the answer was always the same - nothing is available (with an attitude). When my playing partner and I showed up for the 5PM tee time we expected the course to be packed. We played a full 18 holes in 3 hours 15 minutes and only ran into 1 group of a father and his 10 year old son in that time. How could it have been that busy? Besides the fact that they just wouldn't give us a decent tee time the bad attitude I received from the head pro when calling and in person was shocking. If this is really a members only golf course which guests *may* be able to play on if it's not busy then you should not advertise yourself as a golf resort. Unfortunately this will have been my last visit to the Ocean Edge as I'd rather spend my money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Traveled to the ocean edge resort for a workshop in late June/early July. I have been the before and was not disappointed upon my return. The resort is beautiful, people are friendly, facilities clean and maintained. I stayed in arbor village (13a). Nice, clean 1 bedroom villa with a living room and kitchenette. Each day, the rooms are tended to which is a nice way to make you feel as though you are not home but on a getaway. People working there are friendly and courteous! Bartenders at Shark Bah were working hard during the World Cup games!! All nice guys!! I ate at local restaurants and not on site... Many in walking distance, others you may have to drive to. The area itself is beautiful and worth the trip. Would recommend the resort!

Room Tip: Stayed in arbor village. Close to lynx tavern and the arbor pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
20.4 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range: $151 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Villages side spans 380 emerald acres that are as friendly to walk as to bike. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villas welcome you with chic, quintessentially Cape Cod décor. Just outside your door awaits the finest in golf and tennis, from our private Nicklaus Design golf course, driving range and putting green, accessible to Members and Ocean Edge guests only, to 9 tennis courts. Guests will also enjoy our new Beach House Spa, which offers massages, pedicures, manicures, hydrafacials, a private porch perfect for wedding days, and more! In the summer months, stroll, bike or shuttle to golf and tennis areas, restaurants, crystal-clear pools (3 outdoor, 1 indoor), two fitness centers, a cardio room, basketball court, picnic area, toddler playground and Blueberry Pond. Hop on a one of our new Freedom Flyer bikes at The Villages and coast along the historic, scenic 26-mile Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail that meanders through Cape Cod villages and is dotted with ice cream parlors, antique shops, lobster, baseball games and more. Our convenient, all-day shuttle service is available in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing