We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place, Little Pricey, Spread Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Iowa
Level Contributor
212 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Nice Place, Little Pricey, Spread Out”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at one of the Villages town houses for two nights. Staff was very friendly, every person we met from the young people at the pool to the retired men driving the shuttle. Town house was nice. Not sure if it was worth the minimum price of $235 though. Went for a drink at the bar in the basement of the mansion. My wife's wine was $11 and my mixed drink was $9, We're not used to prices that high. We were charged a $25 fee on top of the $235. When I asked they said it was for the public fitness room, pool and shuttle. I told them it should be included for what they charge. All in all nice place but we won't go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    254
    180
    117
    96
See reviews for
505
296
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland Mills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Had a fantastic few days at the Ocean Edge Resort. Arbor Villages were great. The room was clean, spacious and very well kept. The staff were all helpful and very friendly. The pool at the Arbor Villages was great for the kids and the SHARK BAH was excellent. The terrace at the Mansion is worth the visit.

Just a great place to visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This vacation is superb! We loved the stay at the Britteridge. Very nice, spacious rooms. The private beach is beautiful and water is warm! No waves on the Bay side but we escaped to the Marconi beach which I would highly recommend. Beautiful beach too with waves and sights of seals to boot! Back to the hotel there was much to do. Activities throughout the day. We attended the bomb fire one night on the beach with smores all provided! Fun! The pools are fabulous and fully attended by lifeguards. We also took advantage of the bike trails. Nice flat trails for 26 miles (if you wanted to go that far) I would say the only negative was the lack of knowledge by the workers. They were friendly but didn't seem to know where things were on the resort. For example, didn't know where the basketball court was at fletcher pool (around the corner) and were unaware of many of the events happening throughout the day. We just ended up calling the desk but like I said friendly, just not up on the resort amenities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimBarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I definitely recommend Ocean Edge Resort
There is no resort like this! The Mansion Wing suite were we stayed is absolutely amazing. Great Service great atmosphere. The staff works very hard to accommodate your needs. The food is great the beach is awesome!! This is a great place for nice family get away or a romantic stay. If you want to just relax they have a quiet pool. If you want to play sport they have a tennis court. You have the option of a fabulous suite or a lovely Villa that accommodates a big family. I will Defenetly will be coming back and recommending it to all my friends.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay with your significant other I would recommend the suites. If this is a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are planing to spend your summer vacation at Cape Cod. The location is great; the main beaches are so close and their shuttle can get you there at no time. Everything else that one might need on a vacation are right there within the property of the resort (golf course, tennis, health club, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool and the greatest thing of all they had the cutest baby pool, that both my toddlers had the time of their life). While your kids play in the water you can relax on these comfortable chairs and enjoy a refreshing drink. The waiters are right there to serve you with anything you need. The food is amazing (breakfast, lunch or dinner are a must try). When you go to one of their restaurants you must try their delicious lobster roll and the shrimp and avocado salad. What a remarkable service??? Everyone is so willing to help with everything. At times it felt that they read your mind. Housekeeping service was the best. The rooms were spotless, the sheets were snow white, and the turn down service is a plus. The greatest service ever, they even put your dirty dishes in the dishwasher for you. Staying here you will have your dream vacation. All you have to do is nothing, just relax. We just left Ocean Edge and I'm planning our next summer vacation there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Estela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Ocean Edge has it all and it is in a great location on the cape. The beach is perfect for children who wish to play all day. Many pools to pick from and the workers are all friendly. This was our 8th visit and we hope 2014 will bring visit number 9. Go and Enjoy the cape !!!!!

Room Tip: The mansion is perfect for a couple or a family of 3 or 4. The villas down the street provide more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

500 acres of fun and excitement. I loved the fact that there is minimal cell service. I took my husband for Fathers Day. We ate drank and slept in peace and quiet. I loved the veiws from my deck. We went bicycle riding. The trail was full of things and animals to see.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babaygirl02136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
20.7 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#4 of 15 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Property: The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Address: 2907 Main Street, Route 6A, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contact us directly at Ocean Edge for best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing