We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I definitely recommend Ocean Edge Resort
There is no resort like this! The Mansion Wing suite were we stayed is absolutely amazing. Great Service great atmosphere. The staff works very hard to accommodate your needs. The food is great the beach is awesome!! This is a great place for nice family get away or a romantic stay. If you want to just relax they have a quiet pool. If you want to play sport they have a tennis court. You have the option of a fabulous suite or a lovely Villa that accommodates a big family. I will Defenetly will be coming back and recommending it to all my friends.

Room Tip: If you are looking to stay with your significant other I would recommend the suites. If this is a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the place to stay if you are planing to spend your summer vacation at Cape Cod. The location is great; the main beaches are so close and their shuttle can get you there at no time. Everything else that one might need on a vacation are right there within the property of the resort (golf course, tennis, health club, two outdoor pools, one indoor pool and the greatest thing of all they had the cutest baby pool, that both my toddlers had the time of their life). While your kids play in the water you can relax on these comfortable chairs and enjoy a refreshing drink. The waiters are right there to serve you with anything you need. The food is amazing (breakfast, lunch or dinner are a must try). When you go to one of their restaurants you must try their delicious lobster roll and the shrimp and avocado salad. What a remarkable service??? Everyone is so willing to help with everything. At times it felt that they read your mind. Housekeeping service was the best. The rooms were spotless, the sheets were snow white, and the turn down service is a plus. The greatest service ever, they even put your dirty dishes in the dishwasher for you. Staying here you will have your dream vacation. All you have to do is nothing, just relax. We just left Ocean Edge and I'm planning our next summer vacation there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Estela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Ocean Edge has it all and it is in a great location on the cape. The beach is perfect for children who wish to play all day. Many pools to pick from and the workers are all friendly. This was our 8th visit and we hope 2014 will bring visit number 9. Go and Enjoy the cape !!!!!

Room Tip: The mansion is perfect for a couple or a family of 3 or 4. The villas down the street provide more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

500 acres of fun and excitement. I loved the fact that there is minimal cell service. I took my husband for Fathers Day. We ate drank and slept in peace and quiet. I loved the veiws from my deck. We went bicycle riding. The trail was full of things and animals to see.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babaygirl02136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here over the July fourth holiday weekend.
The villages is across the street and down a quarter mile from the main hotel (mansion).
There is a pool at the villages, plus tennis and basketball courts.
We felt a bit distant from the Mansion, but the room was big and comfortable. The villages are quiet, and the welcome center sells day or weekly passes to use at all of the Brewster area beaches. It is in a convenient location, and we would go back in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gocanes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just came back from four nights at Arbor Villa. Room spacious for a family. Nice but cant justify the price. Tiles broken in bathroom unacceptable at $550 a night. Carpet stained. Air condition rattling. Room keys not working twice, staff replaced but had to wait thirty minutes. Arbor Pool had no chairs and service was terrible. Pool Bar ran out of ice on one day. Next day bottled water was warm, they ran out of cold water because it was very hot. Staff at pub restaurant by mansion atrocious. Over an hour to get dinner. Breakfast at Linx decent and their staff was amazing super friendly all four days. Kids activities nice. We were staying there hoping to buy property but were not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markonidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can't express how perfect this was for our family. We have a toddler who is 2 years old. We stayed in Britteridge which was excellent. We had a 1 bedroom suite which had sliding door access to the back of the apartments which had picnic tables and plenty of grass to ru. n around and have a catch. My daughter saw plenty of wild-life, including chasing a cute bunny. We enjoyed our mornings at the Arbor pool which was ideal for both the children and parents. Baby pool and beautiful 'big-kid' pool and comfortable lounge chairs complete with waiters asking if we'd like to order drinks. There was pool bathrooms and an outdoor shower. The pictures on the website don't do this pool area justice. If you stay in Arbor villas, just be aware that that is the most furthest villas from the main street- so if you don't have a car-- I wouldnt stay there.
We spent afternoons at the beach- which was awesome! There were plenty of beaches to go to that were very close to the hotel- but couldn't be walked- a car or bike is a must. in the afternoon, the water retreats far enouch that it creates little wadding pools which was wonderful for kids because it was only about 12 inches deep. One important thing to note about the beaches- most have porta-potties as bathrooms and they have VERY FEW parking spots... if you get there after 10 am- you probably wont be able to park. ride a bike if you cant get there early.
we flew kites, rented bikes, played games on the mansion great lawn and enjoyed outdoor concerts in both Barnstable and Chatham- towns only 20 minute drive away each. They were wonderful. If your in cape cod for a Friday night the concert in Chatham is an absolute MUST DO! Wonderful 'smalltown USA' feel. Get there early and stake out a place on the lawn because it gets very crowded. Whats also great about the Friday night Chatham concerts is the church down from the park has a BBQ before the concert so you can enjoy some good food with some great people while the kids play in the large grassy yard of the church.
Cape Cod is an absolute dream, and this hotel was a great fit for our family. Big plus for the hotel- laundry in the units, bike rentals, beach passes, full kitchen, patio/lani. We had a king size bed which was very comfortable and plenty of pillows and blankets. Soft sheets and cozy mattress.
Theres a full service supermarket about 5 miles up the road- which is great to stock the fridge. Cape Cod National SeaShore Park was goregous and that was about 10-15 miles away. Great ice cream at Scoops, next to the Brewster General Store and yummy breakfast at the Hole-in-One restaurant- also kiddie friendly out in Orleans. The restaurant right near the registration desk, Jo-Mamma was good food- perfect to grab some food on the go- bagels/sandwiches/smoothies/yogurts/juices/wraps.
Honestly, there was so much great things to do that the 5 days we had there was just not enough time. We were here for 4th of July week, and my husband and I are already talking about our return back for next independence day.

Room Tip: I stayed in Britteridge- theres no pool here, but the rental bikes are on site here. Each house has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.0 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.5 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,268 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
14.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range: $152 - $373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Villages side spans 380 emerald acres that are as friendly to walk as to bike. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villas welcome you with chic, quintessentially Cape Cod décor. Just outside your door awaits the finest in golf and tennis, from our private Nicklaus Design golf course, driving range and putting green, accessible to Members and Ocean Edge guests only, to 9 tennis courts. Guests will also enjoy our new Beach House Spa, which offers massages, pedicures, manicures, hydrafacials, a private porch perfect for wedding days, and more! In the summer months, stroll, bike or shuttle to golf and tennis areas, restaurants, crystal-clear pools (3 outdoor, 1 indoor), two fitness centers, a cardio room, basketball court, picnic area, toddler playground and Blueberry Pond. Hop on a one of our new Freedom Flyer bikes at The Villages and coast along the historic, scenic 26-mile Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail that meanders through Cape Cod villages and is dotted with ice cream parlors, antique shops, lobster, baseball games and more. Our convenient, all-day shuttle service is available in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing