We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average person who has traveled frequently give it a thumbs up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and conference centers over the years and believe me this one is great! We stayed in one of the Britteredge Villas and attended a conference and then 4 extra days for fun. We found the place spotless, large rooms, the employees friendly and the price outstanding for what we got. Beautiful location, easy to access the rest of the cape. The Villa was furnished with all the kitchen supplies for a full kitchen with dishwasher. The food on the cape is pricey but that comes with the territory. Go to Hyannis for cheaper food and a better selection and stores.

Room Tip: The villas are a little further away but wonderful and so quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeannegSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at a Signature room at the "Mansion" (West Wing) during the April school holiday week. The room was right above the entrance to the indoor swimming pool but apart of the occasional door slamming, the room was still quiet. The size of the room was absolutely enormous, which turned out to be good as a one of us got sick of a cold and we had to stay in the room more than we had planned.

The resort has private beach access where you can walk for hours, outdoor pool and the ground is great to walk around, relax at the pool or play tennis.

Overall, very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reinhard76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Bayzos is a must! I recently stayed in the ocean edge in arbor village it was great. Lots of space comfortable bed and connecting rooms to my close friend. Everything I requested was accommodated. I spend two nights at bayzos the service was phenomenal. I couldn't have asked for better service Cillian was There for both nights an amazing young lad from Ireland that spoke to us on both nights about anything we requested to keep us entertained. We were intrigued by his great customer service that its the reason why we returned the second night! On that night we met Anni who was also great at serving us and keeping us entertained through our work conference ! We thought her and Cillian worked well together I kind of wished they worked on my property ! We look forward to coming back because of the amazing service they had on this site!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouieHolmes3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We have vacationed at Ocean Edge for many years as a family. It really has it all. It's very family friendly and when our kids were young we took advantage of the kids programs. Now it's all about playing the Jack Nicklaus golf course and the beach or pools. It's a beautiful resort - check out the pictures on their site - 150 yard lawn in front of two historic mansions. (where you can even play croquet)

If you are planning a wedding, golf or beach vacation this resort is for you. We've noticed an increase in international guests suggesting the resort is getting better known.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at The Villages at Ocean Edge. It was the end of the season but the weather was fantastic, the apartment spacious, the resort swimming pool and golf club grounds relaxing and the staff very friendly and helpful. Most of the restaurants in the area were still open (there is a great coffee shop at the main entrance to the resort). We have 2 little girls (2yr old and a 9month year old) and are currently living in the UK. We stayed a week here and then explored Boston the following week. The resort was a great base to visit the various attractions in and around Cape Cod. We'd highly recommend staying at The Villages at Ocean Edge.

Room Tip: The resort was pretty quiet in mid October
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 243RichardG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have 3 small children and needed to get away for the weekend, but couldn't travel far. Ocean Edge was a great destination during the off season. The staff were exceptionally friendly, especially our first evening when we had dinner in Bayzo's Pub. Our suite was large enough to accommodate the family. The swimming pools are great resources. All in all, we had a fabulous, restful weekend, which is just what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in Britteridge Village, which was a great location.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandTraveler36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My fiance and I are planning a wedding at Ocean Edge for May 2013. So far, our experience has been wonderful.
Our original catering manager/wedding guru left shortly after we made our reservations, and we have been fortunate to have Stacy Bianchi ever since. She is on top of everything and has made us feel comfortable that our wedding is in good hands. She is pleasant to chat with and happy to answer any questions we have.
We went for our menu tasting two weeks ago and were delighted by the delicious food and everyone's willingness to accomodate our every wish. We met the chef, Ian, who didn't blink an eye when we requested a special dinner combination. Our server at the tasting, Michael, even shared interesting information about the history of the mansion and tips for decorating our reception site based on his years of experience there. (We liked him so much that my fiance wants to request him as our bartender for the wedding!) We are delighted with our choice so far, and look forward to our big day!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AdventureLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.1 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.4 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
716 reviews
13.3 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
265 reviews
12.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
611 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range: $175 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Villages side spans 380 emerald acres that are as friendly to walk as to bike. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villas welcome you with chic, quintessentially Cape Cod décor. Just outside your door awaits the finest in golf and tennis, from our private Nicklaus Design golf course, driving range and putting green, accessible to Members and Ocean Edge guests only, to 9 tennis courts. Guests will also enjoy our new Beach House Spa, which offers massages, pedicures, manicures, hydrafacials, a private porch perfect for wedding days, and more! In the summer months, stroll, bike or shuttle to golf and tennis areas, restaurants, crystal-clear pools (3 outdoor, 1 indoor), two fitness centers, a cardio room, basketball court, picnic area, toddler playground and Blueberry Pond. Hop on a one of our new Freedom Flyer bikes at The Villages and coast along the historic, scenic 26-mile Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail that meanders through Cape Cod villages and is dotted with ice cream parlors, antique shops, lobster, baseball games and more. Our convenient, all-day shuttle service is available in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing