We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wedding venue of our dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were married at Ocean Edge on 10/15/11, and we had a wonderfully unforgettable experience. The staff was fantastic and took care of everything, so that we were able to relax and enjoy our wedding day. In particular, Kimberly Davidson, our wedding coordinator, was utterly amazing throughout the entire wedding process and made sure our wedding went flawlessly on the actual day. Even though we live across the country and multiple time zones, Kimberly was always availabe for any questions we had and gave us excellent advice. Since it was a destination wedding for the majority of our guests, they all stayed at Ocean Edge and raved about the rooms and facility. Overall, getting married at the Ocean Edge was a dream come true!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAK60713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2011

If you see 'villa' they mean 'condo'. And not a very impressive one at that. We made our reservations through our credit card, so when I saw villa I assumed that was an upgrade of some sort. It's not. The condo is simple, but our's smelled of mildew, and we felt like we got stuck in steerage (the basement). I got the fans going, but I was really annoyed. There is also no charm to the condo. I can see if you have a family it is a good way to vacation, but I wanted a nice anniversary weekend, and I was annoyed the entire time. For the money, I expect a lot more. The bed was totally uncomfortable, we could hear the people above us walking around clearly, and there was mildrew on the bathroom wall. We did not see that until the last day, but I was furious. At that point I felt it was to late to complain, probably my mistake. Besides checking in I had no interaction with the staff, and I probably should have complained immediately, but somehow I always try to make the best of it. Felt like we got totally ripped off. Oh, and for what you pay, internet is extra-per day!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eheenan108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We got married at Ocean Edge on 9/10/11. The entire staff at OE was great, but Jennifer McAnaw in particular was fantastic. Everyone worked so hard to make sure that our entire weekend was perfect, and it was better than we could have imagined. Jennifer was always prompt with feedback, and listened to our comments and suggestions and did whatever she could to accommodate us. The rooms were great (one of our guests had a room that had not been properly cleaned, but after it was brought to their attention, the staff at OE took care of the problem), the setting was beautiful, and the food was delicious. It is pricey, but we felt like it was worth every penny!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZ91011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Attended wedding of family friend weekend of Oct. 15, and can't say enough good things about our stay at Ocean Edge. We stayed on the golf course side of the property. The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable, and the staff was very accomodating. We ate at the tavern on Fri. night and everything our group ordered was very good, and the service was great, the wait staff were friendly and efficient. The wedding venue was perfect, from the outside verandas for the rehersal party and the pre reception coctail party, to the reception in the permanent structure tent. The food that was served at both the coctail hour before the reception and at the reception was excellent. The wedding co-ordinator, Jennife did a great job, she was friendly and efficient and made our week-end very enjoyable. We would recommend Ocean Edge for any special occasion, the venue is lovely, with great views, a beautiful golf course and great accomodations.

Room Tip: The villas on the golf course side of the road are quiet and well equipted. The end units are very l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjones235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We just had my mother's 80th birthday party at the Mansion this weekend. The room was great with a balcony overlooking the water. The wait staff was wonderful very attentive. They really wanted to make sure we had a good time. We all stayed in the Villas. It was very comfortable. There were about 50 of us in all and we were all happy with our experience. There were several weddings going on that day as well. What a beautiful spot for that. It was a very nice experience. It could not have been better.
Thanks Jean Hale

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Our family had a wonderful experience this September at Ocean Edge. The location was beautiful and the staff were amazing. On our first day, I was dealing with my exhausted children, but was put at ease by one of your managers, Bridget (Brigid?). She was kind, thoughtful, and so caring towards my children. That type of smiling personality made all the difference, especially while traveling with two small children.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cait R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Only stayed for one night, after a long drive from North Adams. Drove up to Mansion and the staff couldn't get rid of us quick enough! They were not friendly or helpful. We were sent miles away to the Villages aka Golf Surburbia! We certainly didn't feel at all like we were on the Cape. Room itself was large and comfortable but lacked identity. You have to drive to restaurants, would recommend the Italian Agro Dolce. Excellent quality food. Don't forget you get stung for resort fee too per night, rubbish if you don't use facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RugbyLass15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
0.4 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
5.3 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
751 reviews
20.7 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
11.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club

Address: 2907 Main Street, Brewster, MA 02631-1946
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brewster
Price Range: $149 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Villages side spans 380 emerald acres that are as friendly to walk as to bike. Spacious 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom villas welcome you with chic, quintessentially Cape Cod décor. Just outside your door awaits the finest in golf and tennis, from our private Nicklaus Design golf course, driving range and putting green, accessible to Members and Ocean Edge guests only, to 9 tennis courts. Guests will also enjoy our new Beach House Spa, which offers massages, pedicures, manicures, hydrafacials, a private porch perfect for wedding days, and more! In the summer months, stroll, bike or shuttle to golf and tennis areas, restaurants, crystal-clear pools (3 outdoor, 1 indoor), two fitness centers, a cardio room, basketball court, picnic area, toddler playground and Blueberry Pond. Hop on a one of our new Freedom Flyer bikes at The Villages and coast along the historic, scenic 26-mile Cape Cod Bike and Rail Trail that meanders through Cape Cod villages and is dotted with ice cream parlors, antique shops, lobster, baseball games and more. Our convenient, all-day shuttle service is available in season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Hotel Brewster
Ocean Edge Resort And Golf Club
Ocean Edge Hotel
Ocean Edge Resort Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Cape Cod
Ocean Edge Brewster Ma
The Villages At Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing