We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ruddy Turnstone
Ranked #7 of 9 Brewster B&B and Inns
Gilmanton, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed in The Cottage Room for two nights. It was perfect! Comfortable beds, plenty of amenities. We had a wonderful time. I liked that it was very clean. We would recommend The Ruddy Turnstone to anyone looking for a Cape Cod get away. We were very pleased and look forward to returning. MS

Room Tip: the Cottage is the smallest room, but plenty big for a few days. If you wanted to stay longer, you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The Ruddy Turnstone is a perfect spot for a long weekend -- or even a week -- on Cape Cod. We stayed in the Bay Room and loved it. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and it was great to have a space and a chair to sit and read, a little table for work or a quick bite, and more than ample closet space (off to the side) to store our things where we didn't have to see them. We loved having the big picture window and gorgeous view of the marsh and loved starting our day with coffee on the little (and very private) deck. It was easy to get to and a great base from which to explore the Cape. We'd recommend it -- and have -- to any of our friends and can't wait to go back ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosie6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmanton, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Cape Cod at it's best! My wife and I stayed here on the week of the 4th of july. The people that run it were eager to help , and they did! We stayed in the cottage room, which was very cozy. They showed us the other 2 rooms, and the pictures on line just don't do them justice! We will Definitely be going back! I recommend this place very highly!

Room Tip: The "Bay" room was our favorite when we saw it, but all 3 were excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ruddy Turnstone for a long weekend--we spent four nights in the Cottage Room. It was wonderful! The room was clean and comfortable, with gorgeous views of the marsh and ocean beyond.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank badger3061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Ruddy Turnstone this past weekend and had a great overall experience. The room was clean and the amenties were quite nice; the decor is classic cape cod. There was wifi available and HD tv, and the inn is a close drive to Brewster and Chatham.

The hosts were very welcoming but not intrusive; they provided great advice for travel around the cape and good food and beach recommendations. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KyleEberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent E, Guest Relations Manager at The Ruddy Turnstone, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
I thought I should go back and respond to a few of my old reviews that came in before I had much experience with the site. Your review started it all and made me take notice of Trip Advisor, so thank you! You said that you would be back and you weren't kidding, there have been three more visits since this review! All that I can say is that I am glad that we could provide a space where you feel comfortable enough to truly relax and get away from daily life. We will always look forward to your visits and we hope to see you and your family many more times in the future.
Thanks again, we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
4.3 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
2.0 mi away
Sesuit Harbor House
Sesuit Harbor House
#1 of 1 in East Dennis
186 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brewster By The Sea
Brewster By The Sea
#2 of 9 in Brewster
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
2.4 mi away
The Old Manse Inn
The Old Manse Inn
#4 of 9 in Brewster
574 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ruddy Turnstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ruddy Turnstone

Property: The Ruddy Turnstone
Address: 463 Main St, Brewster, MA 02631-1049
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ruddy Turnstone 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ruddy Turnstone is a small private Inn located on historic Rt 6A on Cape Cod. Our goal is to provide comfortable private rooms with all of the amenities. Enjoy secluded seating areas or sit on the grounds and gaze at the sea, The Ruddy Turnstone has a lot to offer. All rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, free WiFi, digital TV, beach chairs, towels and umbrella, a cooler and AC. Close to beaches, shops, art galleries and restaurants you will will find our location perfect for your trip to Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Ruddy Turnstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ruddy Turnstone Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing