We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brewster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweetwater Forest Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Hudson, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THANK YOU”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have vacationed at Sweetwater Forest for several years now. it is the perfect place to camp and we look forward to camping there every year. The 1st year we camped there we got "lost" in the campground and ended up blowing a tire. This was our first camping trip in our new travel trailer. The staff were unbelievably helpful and really went out of their way to help us get the tire repaired on our camper and get to our campsite. We went to give the staff person who helped us some money for his help and he would not take any. We were supposed to stay at Sweetwater for 2 different weeks this summer and have had to cancel due to a back injury i sustained earlier this summer. the staff gladly accommodated our needs and gave us back our deposit. Health-wise I have a lot going on at the moment and that simple act of kindness really meant a lot to me. I NEVER right reviews but feel compelled to right this one. We have stayed at other campgrounds on the cape that offer more amenities but nothing beats Sweetwater's private camp sites, access to the rail trail and staff. See you next Year Sweetwater!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    35
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights this past July and found the campground to be very nice, The sites are nicely spaced. The on-site doggie daycare is so convenient and quite reasonably priced. The store is well stocked with everything you could need and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is basically right on the rail trail so this is very convenient for bicycling.Two suggestions for improvement: 1. Need on-site laundry facilities and 2. Need a swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank XRLug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, On
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a great experience camping here and plan to come for a week next year. The location is great because its pretty central on Cape Cod and not too far of a drive to most beaches and other sights. The campground itself is also very nice. Our favorite beach on Cape Cod was Mayflower, and that was only 10 minutes drive away!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cambridgereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

This was our 1st time camping at sweetwater forest and it was an absolute pleasure beautiful & relaxing !! Staff was very helpful & kind!! Location is great ...easy to travel up & down Cape Cod. Would definitely return again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Kmjmommy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Brewster is nestled in the middle of Cape Cod, so it's central to everywhere. I choose a campsite at the back of the property overlooking the pond. It's truly a B&B - I go to sleep with the bullfrogs, and wake up with the birds!! I bring my bike & ride the Rails to Trails pathway, which is just across from the entrance. The sites are level, and have quite a bit of natural barrier between them, so privacy isn't an issue. It's a family run campsite, and they are wonderful about enforcing the quiet and safety of the campground, and the gates are locked at night. There is WiFi available near the store and rec hall, and mini-golf, hiking trails, and a couple of playgrounds, along with fishing at the pond complete with painted and snapper turtles, and kayaks and canoes are available. I travel solo, and feel very comfortable and safe here. I stay the week of July 4th. With a full campground, the bathrooms are well used in spite of regular cleaning - but it is a reflection of the guests, not the campground! I travel 10 hours to get here - definately worth every mile!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Greenwich, RI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second year at Sweetwater Forest. The staff (especially Brian) are incredibly nice and helpful. Brian came to our camper twice to check out two separate mechanical issues and replace parts. Our trip would have been ruined if not for him. The sites are large and shady. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. Super family-oriented and safe, not a "party" atmosphere. Conveniently located near all Cape attractions. If you're looking for a great spot to camp with your family, this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We're seasonal campers. We look forward tranquility that is the peace and quiet of Sweetwater Forest all through the off-season. The sites are large and wooded to afford the privacy we treasure. There's a stone fire ring on each site so we can sit outside and enjoy telling stories around the campfire.

The staff is professional and courteous. They maintain the grounds at a very high level. The camp store is well stocked with all your camping needs at reasonable prices.

There's lots for families to do...miniature golf, basketball, hayrides, a lake or just walks or bike rides...including a link to the Cape's famous Rail Trail. Sweetwater Farms, a working horse farm is on the grounds.

We recommend Sweetwater to anyone who values a family friendly campground, whether it's for a night or seasonally.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 927LarryS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brewster
5.2 mi away
Pleasant Bay Village
Pleasant Bay Village
#2 of 9 in Chatham
643 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
21.1 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
6.9 mi away
Campers Haven RV Resort
Campers Haven RV Resort
#4 of 4 in Dennis Port
8 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sea Meadow Inn at Isaiah Clark House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweetwater Forest Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweetwater Forest Campground

Property: Sweetwater Forest Campground
Address: 676 Harwich Rd, Brewster, MA 02631-5269
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Brewster
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Brewster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sweetwater Forest, established by our family in 1958, features 250 campsites artfully spread over 75+ acres of Native Cape Cod woodland, with frontage on a lake for fishing & canoeing. Sweetwater offers a Separate Tenting Area, some sites with beautiful views of the lake & our retired cranberry bog- a haven for wildlife. On site modern amenities are available, & Camp Store has plenty of extras you may need-and ready to eat lunches-perfect for a day at beach or biking the Cape Cod Rail Trail. Our Roster of in-camp recreation includes 6 Playgrounds, Basketball, Canoe Rentals, Miniature Golf, Horseshoes & the Log Cabin Lodge where the game need not be missed! Pets are welcome, but may not be left alone on sites. Paws A While, our day boarding Kennel has a limited number of spots, is air conditioned, and dogs are walked. SWEETWATER FOREST's CENTRAL LOCATION MAKES IT THE PERFECT HOME-BASE FROM WHICH TO TOUR ALL THE CAPE & ISLANDS HAVE TO OFFER-WHETHER STAYING FOR THE WEEKEND-OR THE SEASON! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweetwater Forest Campground Hotel Brewster
Sweetwater Forest Campground Brewster, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing