We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$149
FindHotel$149
Agoda.com$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown boston minute drive mall highway fixtures target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 260 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017

The kitchen has a full-sized fridge, a cooktop with two electric burners (no oven), a microwave, a dishwasher, dishes and cooking pans, and cupboard space. The desk/table area was big enough for our needs. We also appreciated having HBO and the major news channels on TV, and, of course, Wifi. We also liked having access to washers and dryers.

The staff was consistently friendly and helpful.

The place could use some refurbishing. Things look a bit old and worn, and the kitchen drawers didn't slide well. We kept hearing a loud dripping noise and finally realized it was condensation from the AC of the unit above ours, dripping on our windowsill.

The big problem was that we could hear the people upstairs all the time. Not just the occasional thump or bump, but footsteps going back and forth (including hearing them get up to go to the bathroom at night), drawers opening and closing, water running (really loud), and so on, from early morning until late at night. It doesn't have to be this way. We have stayed in many places where noise from upstairs was not a problem. It's a matter of quality of construction and flooring.

Room tip: Try to get the top floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Hi Rosemary W,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the room facilities, staff, and Wi-fi. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with air conditioning system and soundproofing conditions of the room. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing the improvements needed.

We value you as our guest and sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

The studio room is very nice and comfortable. The stove top with a timer is ok, did not always heat well and had to keep turning the timer back on to finish cooking. Full size refrigerator with ice maker is a plus, but the real bonus is free guest laundry facility! The staff is friendly and courteous!

Room tip: Great location, convenient to grocery store, mall and anything else you might need.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Stayed here for 6 weeks, work related. Overall was a good stay. Large room and bathroom. Basic kitchen area, 2 stove top cooking rings, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher, basic dishes etc provided.Iron hairdryer toaster coffee maker provided.
On site self service pantry for basic foods snacks coffee etc. Bonus is free laundry, with modern machines. Also has a fitness room and barbecue/grill area.
Free wi-fi, computer station with printer, free daily newspaper.
No public transport within walking distance. Uber or Lyft to Boston costs $18 to $22 approximately.Could also take ride share to Braintree Station and then train and T to Boston. Drive is 12/13 miles usually takes 20 to 40 mins dependant on traffic and time of day.
Mall a couple of miles away.
Weekly housekeeping service, towels can be changed anytime at front desk.Room was clean and well maintained. Flat screen TV with basic channels plus HBO and ESPN.
Staff all helpful and friendly.
Would stay again if need arose.

Room tip: 4th Floor is quieter, better away from service areas and elevator.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 222MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hi 222MaryB,

hank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of staff service and the value offered. I am also glad to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.

Thank you for the three out of five-star rating, I hope we earn those extra two stars with your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We knew from the reviews this wasn't the best in town, however given the area, we felt the room was adequate and clean and served our purposes well. As long as you understand that maid service is weekly and you aren't looking for a resort experience, we feel the room and amenities (can borrow many things to make your stay better) were a reasonable value.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_in_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi Mark_in_SD,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of customer service and the value offered.

Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

spent one night here. Got a room (handicapped?) it was a very large suite, which was great. A/C kicked butt, which was good because it was super humid out and the room was very stuffy when I first went in.

Room was clean; bed was comfortable. Towels kinds rough. No fan in bathroom.

It did the job. Not really my kind of place, I guess.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooter12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Scooter12309,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our beds and we certainly appreciate your nice rating on our service level. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our towels and bathrooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews