We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Booking.com$131
Hotels.com$132
FindHotel$132
Priceline$131
Travelocity$132
Hurb$155
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown boston minute drive mall highway fixtures target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 260 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017

Stayed here for 6 weeks, work related. Overall was a good stay. Large room and bathroom. Basic kitchen area, 2 stove top cooking rings, microwave, fridge freezer and dishwasher, basic dishes etc provided.Iron hairdryer toaster coffee maker provided.
On site self service pantry for basic foods snacks coffee etc. Bonus is free laundry, with modern machines. Also has a fitness room and barbecue/grill area.
Free wi-fi, computer station with printer, free daily newspaper.
No public transport within walking distance. Uber or Lyft to Boston costs $18 to $22 approximately.Could also take ride share to Braintree Station and then train and T to Boston. Drive is 12/13 miles usually takes 20 to 40 mins dependant on traffic and time of day.
Mall a couple of miles away.
Weekly housekeeping service, towels can be changed anytime at front desk.Room was clean and well maintained. Flat screen TV with basic channels plus HBO and ESPN.
Staff all helpful and friendly.
Would stay again if need arose.

Room tip: 4th Floor is quieter, better away from service areas and elevator.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 222MaryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Hi 222MaryB,

hank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of staff service and the value offered. I am also glad to read that you found your room accommodations to your liking. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.

Thank you for the three out of five-star rating, I hope we earn those extra two stars with your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We knew from the reviews this wasn't the best in town, however given the area, we felt the room was adequate and clean and served our purposes well. As long as you understand that maid service is weekly and you aren't looking for a resort experience, we feel the room and amenities (can borrow many things to make your stay better) were a reasonable value.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_in_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi Mark_in_SD,

Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of customer service and the value offered.

Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

spent one night here. Got a room (handicapped?) it was a very large suite, which was great. A/C kicked butt, which was good because it was super humid out and the room was very stuffy when I first went in.

Room was clean; bed was comfortable. Towels kinds rough. No fan in bathroom.

It did the job. Not really my kind of place, I guess.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scooter12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear Scooter12309,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our beds and we certainly appreciate your nice rating on our service level. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our towels and bathrooms. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be forwarded to all concerned departments for reference.

We value you as our guest and hope to accommodate you again for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Joel A
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Visiting from MN and we spent a week at Cape Cod, and stayed at this hotel on last 2 nights visiting MA before heading to Boston for our last night. This is our first time staying at Candlewood Suites and the location is great- offering Free laundry service with laundry detergent available for purchase for $1 in the cupboard. If you need to do laundry the best time is early morning or late evening as most guests are washing between 9 AM-1 PM which made it difficult to dry clothes as some guests would not remove clothes from the dryer. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite- offering full kitchen with utensils, dishes, pots and pans to cook with. Overall, the hotel was clean as well as our suite.

Room tip: All floors are nice
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineP_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We looked at two rooms. The first had a heavy, smoke-like odor. The second had greasy tabletops; the upholstery was covered with crumbs and bits of paper, and the mattress on the pull-out couch was heavily stained and had cigarette burns in it. Summary: Filthy. Gave us the creeps. We left immediately.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Susan D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your dismay towards the poor cleanliness of the rooms. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews