We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$127
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$149
Hotels.com$149
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
89
68
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown boston minute drive mall highway fixtures target
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 260 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Visiting from MN and we spent a week at Cape Cod, and stayed at this hotel on last 2 nights visiting MA before heading to Boston for our last night. This is our first time staying at Candlewood Suites and the location is great- offering Free laundry service with laundry detergent available for purchase for $1 in the cupboard. If you need to do laundry the best time is early morning or late evening as most guests are washing between 9 AM-1 PM which made it difficult to dry clothes as some guests would not remove clothes from the dryer. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite- offering full kitchen with utensils, dishes, pots and pans to cook with. Overall, the hotel was clean as well as our suite.

Room tip: All floors are nice
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatherineP_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017

We looked at two rooms. The first had a heavy, smoke-like odor. The second had greasy tabletops; the upholstery was covered with crumbs and bits of paper, and the mattress on the pull-out couch was heavily stained and had cigarette burns in it. Summary: Filthy. Gave us the creeps. We left immediately.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Simply Suites Boston Braintree, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Hello Susan D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your dismay towards the poor cleanliness of the rooms. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional information regarding your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Had a wonderful recent extended stay at the Braintree Candlewood Suites. Excellent amenities, clean and great associates on the reception team. Was very pleased with the stay and easy access to the highways and accessibility to Boston,
The hotel and grounds were well kept and 5 stars for the employees went above and beyond regarding a reservation matter.
The full kitchen was well equipped and the staff has some great recommendations of restaurants that deliver. Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NYCAlarmGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017

This was my first experience in an extended stay, and was pleasantly surprised. The front desk told me not to expect housekeeping for my two night stay, which was no big deal. The bed was great, the room was very quiet due to being well away from the freeway and mostly business travelers. Internet speed was great, The Candlewood Cupboard was well stocked, and the staff was great.
I'll be back.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rporter8555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

C for complete, clean and cool. Our room has a mini kitchen, with a set of cooking utensils, where you can prepare meals for the whole day. Wifi/internet connection is excelllent and hotel staff are friendly. It is also a few metres away from restaurants, coffee shops and other food outlets.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank joey_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews